We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
65
90
79
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
90
79
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mattress topper coral bay garden wing kids disco followed by bingo meals breakfast animation lady cold desserts amenities provided short walk down the road inclusive wine complimentary shampoo the sun bed situation positioned hotel ignore bad reviews hotel location is great natural shade cheese ham
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

spent 3 weeks all inclusive food ok plenty of choice room spacious cleaned every day drinks a bit weak but no different to any other all inclusive only fault is the wifi very poor but I could put up with it nice gardens and less than a minute to a strip with bars and restaurants good place to stay staff brill

Room Tip: pool rooms have best view did not bother me as i only use room for sleeping and getting changed
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicos L, Director of Sales at Crown Resorts Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for writing the review, i'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Son,daughter in law,grandson,and 2retirees.
This hotel is fine for all budget conscious people.
Rooms clean and tidy,beds hard but with mattress toppers acceptable ask as you book in.
Pool area very user friendly and the bonus was the indoor pool was open ideal for us crinkles warm (lovely)and the garden area big enough to chill and hide.
Buffet food fine and plentiful of choice to increase waist measurements.
Staff 1st.class everywhere.
Bus stop very close.
Entertainment was sparse but it aint Las Vegas.
For what was paid in total it was good value.
We encountered on our last evening in the lounging area a very large quantity of young children with asian style ladies over 40,waiting for the men to arrive with large amounts of water and supermarket food,what all that was about not known,but felt very invasive.
Anyway when reading this information and communication is always good I say.
Happy holiday hunting

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank charliebaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicos L, Director of Sales at Crown Resorts Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write your comments. Its always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned home, the hotel is nice comfy and homely, food is good plenty of choice, bar drinks not the best but ok, all staff are nice friendly and helpful, area has plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, was disappointed with the beach but i live by the sea so probably ok if you don't, ignore bad reviews and enjoy your holiday if you have already booked, some people will never be pleased

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicos L, Director of Sales at Crown Resorts Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write your comments. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

like it here even if drinks are watered down PEOPLE still got very drunk
well situated many bars tavernas restaurants pharmacy close by
ask 4 a mattress topper if bed 2 firm
my 2nd visit and was remembered and welcomed by people who send 6 6wks there in winter plenty good greek food indoor pool and spa excellent
yes cats but they get fed outside of hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank nanajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicos L, Director of Sales at Crown Resorts Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write your comments. Its always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Spent an enjoyable week here for our wedding anniversary. As I had ticked the wedding and anniversary box when booking online we were greeted in room with a lovely fruit platter with bananas apples and oranges and a little bottle of red wine with 2 wine glasses. Nice touch. The room itself was basic but clean with a nice little balcony with a view of the sea.
We were late to arrive to the hotel as we were delayed so the all inclusive and food had finished as it stops at midnight but we were given some sandwiches and some nibbles to put us on till breakfast.
Breakfast was good a decent continental selection and the typical hot offerings, altho hotdog sausages arnt for breakfast lol. My only gripe was with the toaster which either warmed it on the first round and then burnt it in the second. The first half of the week there was only one but before we left a new one had arrived and was worse than the original.
Coffee was good. Tea not so much but we are not the kind to fetch our own bags so it was palatable.
I disagree with some reviews on here regarding the food. When ever we have gone all inclusive we have ended up eating out on more occasion than not, but this week we only ate out once and that was for our wedding anniversary so we went to Chloes in Paphos ( A crackin Chinese on the harbour front)
The only problem with the food was the placing of it. You had to zigzag from the right to the left to get a cohesive meal together rather than for instance the rice and naan being next to cottage pie whilst the curry was on the other side next to roast potatoes and veg. Not really a problem to be honest but a review is a review.
There's not much to do in Coral Bay itself but there's a bus stop straight outside the main entrance for a free bus to paphos zoo and a public bus stop just up from the garden exit. The 615 takes you straight into paphos for 1.50 and runs every 10-15 mins it's 2.50 after 21.00 and runs till half eleven if you fancy a night out on the Harbour at Paphos. When goin into paphos if your wanting the Mall get off at the stop across from the Hertz car hire place just free the macdonalds.
All in all it was a lovely chilled week and we will definitely be coming back to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank frumtarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicos L, Director of Sales at Crown Resorts Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for finding time to write the review. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward for welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews