We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Visit to Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2007

22nd May 2007.

just returned from first visit to Cyprus. had warm welcome from maria at King Jason. After a long journey a cold drink was just the ticket. Not being a lover of self catering, i decided to let my husband have his way. Accommodation was very clean. Being on the ground floor we had great access to the pool(at this time no need to put out towels on beds as even at lunch time beds available). Sun beds not your usual run of the mill! they are VERY COMFORTABLE. My husband can vouch for that! Only down side were the other occupants of our apartment (ANTS) not the hotels fault., but thats par for the course in a hot climate. Although not in the throng of everything its only a 10 min walk to all restaurants and bars, which means you are not near the thump of disco music for us mature holiday makers and those with young families. Went on the Cyprus Night and had a great time.
Drove upto Paralimni and then overthe border to North side. Long drive but worth it. (shop around for car hire as Europa car expensive!). Overall . Would I go back To Cyprus? Tomorrow if i had my way. Would I stay at the King Jason? Certainly and would request same room.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,042 - 3,046 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2007

My wife and I have just come back from a week in Cyprus we stayed at the King Jason appartments in Paphos and were made welcome as soon as we walked in. Carlos the manager was a smashing guy could'nt do enough for us. The rest of the staff were also brilliant. We had a pleasent surprise when we walked into our room well made up with it, also a nice touch of a bottle of brandy sitting on our dressing table. Would definately stay here again but next time for 2 weeks. The food also is good here in the King Jason.
While we were here we went on a boat trip (The Wave Dance 1)
what a brilliant day out they kept us fully entertained all day excellent value for money. The food on board wasn't included in the price but was cheap anyway and really good.
Overall a fantastic holiday and superb weather all week.
Thank you all at the King Jason for lovely week. Wendy and Colin.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onyxbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2007

First things first - this is NOT even close to being a luxury hotel. How it is classified as equivalent of 4 stars is beyond me. Upon check in our room smelt strongly of urine and was basic to say the least. It was not well cleaned - there were squashed flies all over the walls/ceiling in the bathroom and hairs that didn't belong to either myself or my partner kept being found around the place.
The public areas of the hotel are better but certainly could only be described as okay. The hotel itself is located on a rather shabby side-street. All in all this place is not horrible but is just a classic "package holiday" hotel for brits seeking sun abroad - just don't be mislead by the reviews on here or its supposed 4 star status into expecting anything other than very ordinary.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CJLF26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank alibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cutiebabyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,143 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: €113 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing