We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle(Paphos)
US$235
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avlida Hotel(Paphos)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$285
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$123
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$342
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,526)
Filter reviews
3,526 results
Traveller rating
3,001
413
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,001
413
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreasdeluxe studiobeach baga quiet residential areaself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentadult only poolthe general managerfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arriverelaxing holidayhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 3,526 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed for one week to celebrated our good friends 50th, stayed in a delux studio very spacious and comfortable bed. Food and service excellent . Thank you to Andreas and Maria for making it special with a beautiful cake and fizz for our friend , also chocolates and more fizz in his room. We all had a very relaxing week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KevandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Katie and Kev,

First of all let us take this opportunity to congratulate you on your friend's birthday, and thank you for choosing our hotel as a celebration venue. It was really good to have you here and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Arrived in the afternoon booked in quickly was given a glass of rose fizz and a chocolate, checked in quickly and taken to our room, our room overlooked the pool by the library. Room was clean and had everything you needed, air conditioning was powerful so had to turn if off in the middle of the morning ( a lot of people said they did the same), think they should put showers in all rooms and get rid of the bath, our bath mat was slippy so removed it. Food was very good and a good selection you will definitely find something to eat, although if got a bit samey after a while, drinks free flowing on all inclusive (although what a lot of people found odd was no cocktails between 6.30-9pm until dinner finished). We used the Hydro adult pool but some parents were bringing their children to use it, we complained but nothing was done. There was a lot of children during the first 2 weeks of August and amazing how many were left to their own devices which is worrying. We did enjoy our time here but felt like it was a nice hotel but in the wrong place, we had read their was no entertainment but until your are here you don't realise how quiet it is, I think maybe a someone playing a piano or some music. Is a bit of a trek to harbour especially in the heat but there are buses and taxi's. We went out and about, the Kings Avenue shopping mall is only a 10 minute walk. We met a lovely couple Louise and Scott and their daughter a shame we didn't arrive at the same time, we had some good chats and laughs. As everyone else says it is the staff at this hotel that make it what it is they are so lovely and helpful, we had fun with the bar people, they work hard. Had a good time and cant fault it except for the location. Thanks King Jason we enjoyed our time with you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank wennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Wennie,

We want to express our thanks for your recent visit, as well as for your subsequent review. We are glad that our facilities and services managed to please you, and that our warm hospitality was appreciated. You are right that our hotel was very busy during your visit, and of course this is due to the school holidays... normally our premises are much more quiet than this. We are also very thankful for your other comments, and without wanting to reveal much at this stage, rest assured that we are working very hard to find ways of improving even further in the future. See you again soon hopefully!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a thoroughly relaxing week at The King Jason. This hotel is completely a great place to completely switch off. The whole atmosphere is highly suitable to either relax and chill or an opportunity for old fashion reconnect with your family (entertain yourselves, remember those days)! If you are one who needs all your entertainment provided and want your kids to be entertained for you, this isn't for you. However if you want some quality old fashioned quality time with your family then it's perfect. The food is very good, the staff are amazing and the rooms perfect. The hotel is a good location for the beach, Shopping mall and archeological sites. I will definitely return when in need of a zen holiday. I think what makes this hotel so special are the staff! Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adoptedwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

When looking at the world revolving full speed around us, we felt it would be nice for guests to have a place where they can wind down, reconnect with their inner self, meet new people and spend quality time with their family. This is how The King Jason Collection was born, so your description of what we are is spot on! Thank you for complimenting our efforts, and we can't wait to welcome you again for some more pampering in the future.

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the KJ for two weeks AI and couldn't fault the hotel.

The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We had my 22 month old son with us and he was always made to feel welcome despite the hotel not really being geared towards young families.

The food was very good and the facilities were kept spotless. There were numerous cats around the grounds but that didn't bother us and they didn't make a nuisance of themselves. We loved watching the kittens playing when walking for dinner.

Location is a little disappointing as it is off the beaten track and is not a particularly pleasant walk to Paphos seafront. However our party felt the quality of the hotel outweighed its location.

We visited the zoo (wouldn't go again) and did a boat trip out to the blue lagoon which was very nice.

There is a shopping mall just 5 minutes from the hotel which sells lots of designer clothes/shoes however we found it to be really quite expensive.

The buses were reasonably priced but absolutely packed.

Overall we loved the KJ and the staff but would not rush back to Paphos.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank KCRCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt words of praise regarding The King Jason! We are very happy that we managed to satisfy you fully with our facilities and services, but are nevertheless sad that you would not visit Paphos again. Perhaps you would like to visit our sister hotel, The King Jason Protaras, in the future, so that you can enjoy its wonderful location at Fig Tree Bay. This has been voted as one of Europe's best beaches and is only a stone's throw from the popular Protaras strip. We are certain that our colleagues there will extend their warmest hospitality!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at the King Jason. We have travelled a fair bit and this has been by far the very best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel itself is lovely, clean, modern, fully air conditioned with wifi - everything you would want in a hotel but the service really makes the hotel stand out. From the very first welcome from Alex, to the lovely chats with Maria and all the staff and of course the amazing Andreas - such a welcoming team who really do go well above and beyond to ensure your stay is the very best it can be. The food is amazing and fresh and hot at all times, the roast is simply divine! Themed dinner nights - all lush and when you have a fussy child - Andreas made sure nuggets and chips were cooked fresh and instantly! Out of this world! Comfortable and plentiful sunbeds, spacious family room - really could go on all day about the hotel. Love Love Loved it and really cannot wait to re-book and go back! Thanks Andreas and team (especially for our "early roast" before we had to rush off and travel home! see you all soon! xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 451emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Emma!

Thank you for your very kind words regarding The King Jason! It was really great to have you here and to read that you compliment our welcoming hospitality. Receiving praise from a well-traveled guest like you is very important to us, and we can't wait to welcome you again!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews