We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG what more could you want from a holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to feels special this is the place to come to.... Nothing and I mean nothing is too much for these guys. I happened to mention in passing that I like pomegranates and the next day I was handed 4 pomegranates that had been growing in Maria's garden...... Andrea's was a tad put out cos he had promised to take me and my husband to the local fruit market to buy a pomegranate.... Where else in the world would you get such personalised service.... Nothing and I repeat nothing is beyond these guys they run a beautiful hotel with such personal touches that you feel like one of the family from start to finish.... Two weeks was not long enough.... We could have stayed here forever... Thanks to everyone who made our stay so perfect

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debbie,

You gave us the opportunity to show what we are capable of, so we really want to thank you for this! We love treating each and every guest personally and the satisfaction we get from this is huge...hopefully we've done enough to tempt you back again in the very near future!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,135)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 3,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one week to celebrated our good friends 50th, stayed in a delux studio very spacious and comfortable bed. Food and service excellent . Thank you to Andreas and Maria for making it special with a beautiful cake and fizz for our friend , also chocolates and more fizz in his room. We all had a very relaxing week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KevandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katie and Kev,

First of all let us take this opportunity to congratulate you on your friend's birthday, and thank you for choosing our hotel as a celebration venue. It was really good to have you here and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived in the afternoon booked in quickly was given a glass of rose fizz and a chocolate, checked in quickly and taken to our room, our room overlooked the pool by the library. Room was clean and had everything you needed, air conditioning was powerful so had to turn if off in the middle of the morning ( a lot of people said they did the same), think they should put showers in all rooms and get rid of the bath, our bath mat was slippy so removed it. Food was very good and a good selection you will definitely find something to eat, although if got a bit samey after a while, drinks free flowing on all inclusive (although what a lot of people found odd was no cocktails between 6.30-9pm until dinner finished). We used the Hydro adult pool but some parents were bringing their children to use it, we complained but nothing was done. There was a lot of children during the first 2 weeks of August and amazing how many were left to their own devices which is worrying. We did enjoy our time here but felt like it was a nice hotel but in the wrong place, we had read their was no entertainment but until your are here you don't realise how quiet it is, I think maybe a someone playing a piano or some music. Is a bit of a trek to harbour especially in the heat but there are buses and taxi's. We went out and about, the Kings Avenue shopping mall is only a 10 minute walk. We met a lovely couple Louise and Scott and their daughter a shame we didn't arrive at the same time, we had some good chats and laughs. As everyone else says it is the staff at this hotel that make it what it is they are so lovely and helpful, we had fun with the bar people, they work hard. Had a good time and cant fault it except for the location. Thanks King Jason we enjoyed our time with you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank wennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wennie,

We want to express our thanks for your recent visit, as well as for your subsequent review. We are glad that our facilities and services managed to please you, and that our warm hospitality was appreciated. You are right that our hotel was very busy during your visit, and of course this is due to the school holidays... normally our premises are much more quiet than this. We are also very thankful for your other comments, and without wanting to reveal much at this stage, rest assured that we are working very hard to find ways of improving even further in the future. See you again soon hopefully!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a thoroughly relaxing week at The King Jason. This hotel is completely a great place to completely switch off. The whole atmosphere is highly suitable to either relax and chill or an opportunity for old fashion reconnect with your family (entertain yourselves, remember those days)! If you are one who needs all your entertainment provided and want your kids to be entertained for you, this isn't for you. However if you want some quality old fashioned quality time with your family then it's perfect. The food is very good, the staff are amazing and the rooms perfect. The hotel is a good location for the beach, Shopping mall and archeological sites. I will definitely return when in need of a zen holiday. I think what makes this hotel so special are the staff! Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adoptedwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

When looking at the world revolving full speed around us, we felt it would be nice for guests to have a place where they can wind down, reconnect with their inner self, meet new people and spend quality time with their family. This is how The King Jason Collection was born, so your description of what we are is spot on! Thank you for complimenting our efforts, and we can't wait to welcome you again for some more pampering in the future.

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the KJ for two weeks AI and couldn't fault the hotel.

The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We had my 22 month old son with us and he was always made to feel welcome despite the hotel not really being geared towards young families.

The food was very good and the facilities were kept spotless. There were numerous cats around the grounds but that didn't bother us and they didn't make a nuisance of themselves. We loved watching the kittens playing when walking for dinner.

Location is a little disappointing as it is off the beaten track and is not a particularly pleasant walk to Paphos seafront. However our party felt the quality of the hotel outweighed its location.

We visited the zoo (wouldn't go again) and did a boat trip out to the blue lagoon which was very nice.

There is a shopping mall just 5 minutes from the hotel which sells lots of designer clothes/shoes however we found it to be really quite expensive.

The buses were reasonably priced but absolutely packed.

Overall we loved the KJ and the staff but would not rush back to Paphos.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank KCRCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt words of praise regarding The King Jason! We are very happy that we managed to satisfy you fully with our facilities and services, but are nevertheless sad that you would not visit Paphos again. Perhaps you would like to visit our sister hotel, The King Jason Protaras, in the future, so that you can enjoy its wonderful location at Fig Tree Bay. This has been voted as one of Europe's best beaches and is only a stone's throw from the popular Protaras strip. We are certain that our colleagues there will extend their warmest hospitality!

Regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,739 reviews
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,138 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: €113 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing