We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was our first visit to Cyprus and the King Jason, chosen due to the positive Tripadvisor reviews, and it did not disappoint! Once you walk through that hotel entrance, you have entered an oasis of relaxation.
Yes the King Jason is in a residential area and not on the seafront, and yes the air conditioning in the appartments is noisy, but: Location very good, breakfast excellent, dinner excellent (although we did only eat in once), service/staff excellent, cleanliness excellent, pool/sunbathing areas excellent. We loved the Hydropool and the sunbathing decking area surrounding it, plenty of sunbeds - which for once are comfortable, and with a weighted pillow (nice touch) and free towels. If you get up early enough you'll see the cleaning staff not only cleaning and mopping the sunbathing areas, but also wiping down the sunbeds.
Staff great, from the hands-on Manager Andreas, Maria on reception and Ahmed in the bar, plus numerous others are all there to make your stay a real pleasure. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustinHemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you during your holiday and for sharing your experience online.

We are glad to hear that you were not disappointed with your choice of staying at our hotel and that you admired the King Jason's very good location, our superb food on offer, the excellent cleanliness within all areas, as well as the nice pool and sunbathing areas. We are happy that you loved our hydro contact pool as well as the outstanding service, thanks to our brilliant employees including the management. We will gladly share your warm words with everyone here. Regarding the hydro pool, please be aware that very soon we will also install a hydro-bike and a hydro-treadmill for some proper aqua fitness!!

We are thrilled to hear that you are planning on returning to the King Jason in the near future. We cannot wait for that day to come!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,716 - 2,720 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned from a week away at the King Jason on the outskirts of Kato Paphos after a long day travelling on the Saturday it took less that 24 hours to feel totally relaxed and chilled. Andreas and his team make you feel more than welcome and nothing is to much trouble.
The room had all the facilities if you wanted to do your own thing but the bar and restaurant was there if you felt like taking it easy.
It has been a few years since I have been to the King Jason and it has certainly improved in all respects a big plus is the Hydro pool and sun deck combined it proves a very relaxing experience under the Cypriot sun.
The only problem was that a week was too short we plan to rectify that next year along with another short break if we can.

Room Tip: towards the back of the complex where it is a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManofKent_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for revisiting the King Jason and for writing a nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and that you very much appreciated the pleasant additions that have been made since your last visit, such as the hydro contact as well as the new sun deck. We are happy that our staff including the management were able to make you feel more than welcome and that you were content with your room.

We are looking forward to greeting you back to the King Jason next year for another chilled holiday!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Holidayed in July 2012 - 7 day stay half board - best holiday we have had in years. Pools great and even better no competition for sun beds !! We stayed in a GF apartment which gave us direct access to the pool which was great with us having two teenage daughters in tow. The restaurant was excellent - the setting, quality of the food and service were of the highest standard. Hotel setting not great but more than made up for once inside the complex - don't be put off. Would we return for another stay ? Very definitely !!

Room Tip: Request a GF room as it gives you direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thornytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having picked the King Jason as your holiday destination and for posting a charming comment online. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time spent here and that you admired our great pools, the nice apartment with its direct access to the pools, and that you appreciated our excellent restaurant, in particular its beautiful setting as well as the high quality service and food. We are already looking forward to your return visit to our beautiful King Jason!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The greating, offer of refreshments on arrival was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, staff VERY attentive. Public areas pleasant and clean, the hotel eas not full, so plenty of loungers around pool. Free towels and a very nice touch, small tasters offered of an afternoon.
BUT THE ROOM , really 3rd rate. We booked B&B for 3 nights, only when we arrived and read the information pack in the hotel did we find that the room was only cleaned TWICE a week.No correspondence prior to our visit mentioned this.
Paying over £100 per night, this was not value for money. No shower gell etc. Had to take the "sliding doors" off the small wardbrobe area as the did not function. If you stay here with a family be aware that draw space is VERY limited. Would not stay in any hotel that only changed the linen twice a week in the hight of summer.
on a positive not the evening meal is great value and well worth the experience, COULD NOT FAULT THE FOOD OR PRRSENTATION. staff very attentive.
Whilst knowing the harbour was a 20-30 minute walk away, it was across a main road, residential street, and more telling closed or empty bars and resteraunts. The impact of both Fully Inclusive and high prices has caused havoc to most premises behind the sea front.
SUMMARY
Front of house great, back of house very dated and poor

Room Tip: Dont use room 80, doors off wardrobe!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear guest,

We are thankful for your visit to The King Jason and for the publishing of your opinions online.

We are delighted that you appreciated our refreshments upon arrival, our friendly and efficient staff, our wonderful breakfast, our clean public areas as well as the availability of our sun loungers. Additionally we are happy you enjoyed the free towels, the tasters around the pool and the excellent dinner…however we are slightly disappointed that you did not mention the free upgrade you got from a studio to a one-bedroom apartment. Especially because of the latter, we are perplexed at your claims of ‘third rate accommodation’, when in your three days spent with us your room was cleaned every single day. In those 3 days, your linen and towels were also changed once.

As for not changing of towels on a daily basis and the lack of personalized amenities, please be informed that these policies were implemented with our environmental efforts in mind. Our hotel has recently signed an agreement with Travelife, an Environmental Sustainability label, and will aim for an award in 2013. To achieve this award, a hotel needs to actively limit the use of amenities and the change of towels/linen; as you can understand we are therefore bound by our environmental commitments on these matters. Finally regarding your issue with the drawer space inside the room, as well as the maintenance problem you faced, we wish you had informed us on the spot and we would have been more than happy to provide a solution for you.

Overall it seems that you spent an enjoyable few days at our hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the King Jason at some point in the future.

Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just come back from the king Jason and had a lovely time. The facilities are excellent, the staff are very friendly and obliging and we would definitely go back. The news rooms which are going to be available from January 2013 will be stunning. Our only quibble (if you can call it that) was that the staff could do with coming around the pool area taking drinks orders rather than you having to go to the bar, although they will bring drinks / food out to you at your sunbeds, it would just be a nice touch. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. The cats are all friendly but stay out of your way unless you engage with them so don't be put off if you don't like cats!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apriliachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having decided to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for your opinion online.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time spent here and that you found our facilities excellent, our staff very friendly and obliging and that you would definitely return. We apologize for not doing rounds of the pool often enough and rest assured that this will be acted upon immediately.

Thank you once again and we would be more than thrilled to show you our new apartments, which are going to be available from January 2013. See you next year!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,337 reviews
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: €103 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing