We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$259
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$129
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avlida Hotel(Paphos)
US$294
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle(Paphos)
US$275
US$250
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$84
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveller rating
3,096
422
79
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,096
422
79
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreasbeach baga quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general managermain pooladult only poolfantastic hotelmeal timesmoment you arriverelaxing holidayminute walk to the harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3,061 - 3,066 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned from a week away at the King Jason on the outskirts of Kato Paphos after a long day travelling on the Saturday it took less that 24 hours to feel totally relaxed and chilled. Andreas and his team make you feel more than welcome and nothing is to much trouble.
The room had all the facilities if you wanted to do your own thing but the bar and restaurant was there if you felt like taking it easy.
It has been a few years since I have been to the King Jason and it has certainly improved in all respects a big plus is the Hydro pool and sun deck combined it proves a very relaxing experience under the Cypriot sun.
The only problem was that a week was too short we plan to rectify that next year along with another short break if we can.

Room Tip: towards the back of the complex where it is a bit quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManofKent_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for revisiting the King Jason and for writing a nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and that you very much appreciated the pleasant additions that have been made since your last visit, such as the hydro contact as well as the new sun deck. We are happy that our staff including the management were able to make you feel more than welcome and that you were content with your room.

We are looking forward to greeting you back to the King Jason next year for another chilled holiday!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Holidayed in July 2012 - 7 day stay half board - best holiday we have had in years. Pools great and even better no competition for sun beds !! We stayed in a GF apartment which gave us direct access to the pool which was great with us having two teenage daughters in tow. The restaurant was excellent - the setting, quality of the food and service were of the highest standard. Hotel setting not great but more than made up for once inside the complex - don't be put off. Would we return for another stay ? Very definitely !!

Room Tip: Request a GF room as it gives you direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thornytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having picked the King Jason as your holiday destination and for posting a charming comment online. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time spent here and that you admired our great pools, the nice apartment with its direct access to the pools, and that you appreciated our excellent restaurant, in particular its beautiful setting as well as the high quality service and food. We are already looking forward to your return visit to our beautiful King Jason!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The greating, offer of refreshments on arrival was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, staff VERY attentive. Public areas pleasant and clean, the hotel eas not full, so plenty of loungers around pool. Free towels and a very nice touch, small tasters offered of an afternoon.
BUT THE ROOM , really 3rd rate. We booked B&B for 3 nights, only when we arrived and read the information pack in the hotel did we find that the room was only cleaned TWICE a week.No correspondence prior to our visit mentioned this.
Paying over £100 per night, this was not value for money. No shower gell etc. Had to take the "sliding doors" off the small wardbrobe area as the did not function. If you stay here with a family be aware that draw space is VERY limited. Would not stay in any hotel that only changed the linen twice a week in the hight of summer.
on a positive not the evening meal is great value and well worth the experience, COULD NOT FAULT THE FOOD OR PRRSENTATION. staff very attentive.
Whilst knowing the harbour was a 20-30 minute walk away, it was across a main road, residential street, and more telling closed or empty bars and resteraunts. The impact of both Fully Inclusive and high prices has caused havoc to most premises behind the sea front.
SUMMARY
Front of house great, back of house very dated and poor

Room Tip: Dont use room 80, doors off wardrobe!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear guest,

We are thankful for your visit to The King Jason and for the publishing of your opinions online.

We are delighted that you appreciated our refreshments upon arrival, our friendly and efficient staff, our wonderful breakfast, our clean public areas as well as the availability of our sun loungers. Additionally we are happy you enjoyed the free towels, the tasters around the pool and the excellent dinner…however we are slightly disappointed that you did not mention the free upgrade you got from a studio to a one-bedroom apartment. Especially because of the latter, we are perplexed at your claims of ‘third rate accommodation’, when in your three days spent with us your room was cleaned every single day. In those 3 days, your linen and towels were also changed once.

As for not changing of towels on a daily basis and the lack of personalized amenities, please be informed that these policies were implemented with our environmental efforts in mind. Our hotel has recently signed an agreement with Travelife, an Environmental Sustainability label, and will aim for an award in 2013. To achieve this award, a hotel needs to actively limit the use of amenities and the change of towels/linen; as you can understand we are therefore bound by our environmental commitments on these matters. Finally regarding your issue with the drawer space inside the room, as well as the maintenance problem you faced, we wish you had informed us on the spot and we would have been more than happy to provide a solution for you.

Overall it seems that you spent an enjoyable few days at our hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the King Jason at some point in the future.

Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just come back from the king Jason and had a lovely time. The facilities are excellent, the staff are very friendly and obliging and we would definitely go back. The news rooms which are going to be available from January 2013 will be stunning. Our only quibble (if you can call it that) was that the staff could do with coming around the pool area taking drinks orders rather than you having to go to the bar, although they will bring drinks / food out to you at your sunbeds, it would just be a nice touch. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. The cats are all friendly but stay out of your way unless you engage with them so don't be put off if you don't like cats!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apriliachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having decided to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for your opinion online.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time spent here and that you found our facilities excellent, our staff very friendly and obliging and that you would definitely return. We apologize for not doing rounds of the pool often enough and rest assured that this will be acted upon immediately.

Thank you once again and we would be more than thrilled to show you our new apartments, which are going to be available from January 2013. See you next year!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The drive to the apartments from the airport and our first impressions of the exterior of the hotel were not great. However on entering the building we were pleasantly surprised. The reception, lounge and bar area looked nice. The reception team were very friendly and happy to help.
The pools were excellent particularly the hydro contact pool. The hotel/apartment doesn't provide any entertainment so if you are looking for accommodation with entertainment this is not the place for you.

The apartments have a safety deposit box which cost approx. €25 for the week. It is quite unusual to find hotels now charging for this facility nowadays. The hotel also provides wi-fi at a cost of €5 an hour. Again the majority of hotels now provide wi-fi free of charge so this seemed a bit steep. Towels from the pool can be obtained from reception free of charge- this is not publicised so is worth knowing.

The drinks are reasonably priced, and the food on the one occasion we ate at the hotel was nice. Checkout of the rooms is midday. The hotel does have shower facilities for the last day of the holiday when you may have a late flight.

The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious for two people. Not sure how it would work with a third person on the sofa bed.

In summary the staff are excellent, it's a short walk from the harbour area, lots of bars/restaurants a five minute walk away, and the rooms are nicely decorated. The apartments have a little shop which stocks most things needed whilst away- it's a little more expensive than the bigger supermarket down towards the bus station but not massively so. Would stay again if returned.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21, overlooks the top pool and bar area. No noise from the bar at night. No issues with this room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gmhargr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for your review online.

It is a real pleasure to read your positive review, in particular that you appreciated our lovely interior design, our very friendly and helpful staff, as well as the excellent pools plus the brilliant hydro contact pool. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our food and drinks on offer and that you admired the hotel's nice location. Regarding the safety box charge, we noticed that very few people actually make use of it, preferring to store their belongings in their suitcases. For this reason we have excluded the charges for these facilities from the room price, in order to offer our guests even better value for money. As for the Wi-Fi, we are delighted to announce that we will be providing it for free in the lobby from November. Room Wi-Fi however will still be at a charge.

It was our pleasure accommodating you here at the King Jason and we are glad to hear that you would stay here again if you ever happen to revisit Cyprus in the future. We are looking forward to that day!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews