We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
US$228
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$82
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$343
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,521)
Filter reviews
3,521 results
Traveller rating
2,996
413
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,996
413
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreasdeluxe studiobeach baga quiet residential areaself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentadult only poolthe general managerfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arriverelaxing holidayhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
3,132 - 3,137 of 3,521 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Having discovered this wonderful hotel a number of years ago, I have just returned from another fantastic week. Beautifully looked after, amazing team led by Andrios the hotel Manager - you are totally treated as a film star! I can't recommend it enough! Over the years we have also become very fond of the cats belonging to the hotel - they add to the special experience of our stay. Look forward to seeing them and all the staff next year after the hotel's refurbishment. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kefgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

First let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis King Jason once again for your holiday and for writing a lovely review.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and that you were left satisfied with the quality of our services. Rest assured that your kind words toward our devoted management team and our friendly staff members are mcuh welcomed and will be shared with them.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next year.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned from King Jason, this was my eighth visit and, as usual, I had a fantastic, relaxing time. I have been lucky to travel quite a bit but I can honestly say this is the most charming hotel I have ever stayed in. Breakfast is 5 star quality and service, you can even have champagne with your cornflakes if you want ! Part of the charm of this hotel are the cats, well looked after and very good members of staff ! Please look after them when you close for refurbishment, they are an important part of the team and many people come back to see them!
Another excellent holiday, thank you Andreas and team. I highly recommend this hotel, you will be hooked after one visit, I guarantee it !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerribleTwinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

A great thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for taking the time to express your truehearted feelings.

It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about our hotel's services, the quality of the food and the friendliness of our staff members. We are delighted that the charm of the hotel and the particular attention you received from our welcoming Manager Andreas contributed in making your stay a memorable and relaxing experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

A fantastic place to stay, Staff so friendly especially Maria on reception who even called our room on the day after arrival to see if we had settled in ok. Very clean apartments and fully furnished . If you have an apartment pay for the breakfast its well worth it,with such a variety of choice. Only a 15 min walk to the harbour area which has lots of bars cafe and restaurants. If you love cats you will be at home as they are around the hotel but well looked after. Pool area is great, even come round with free cool refreshing
towls in the heat of the sun ! This hotel should be at least 3 star with the extra personal touches they give to you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving such good comments online. Your title 'Hidden Treasure' fits in perfectly with the title TripAdvisor itself awarded us in a recent online brochure about Cyprus...it called us a 'Hidden Gem'.

We are happy that you liked the breakfast, the staff friendliness, the cleanliness of our room and of course the pool with its refreshments.

We wish you a wonderful 2012 and hope to welcome you soon in this or any of our Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have previously stayed at a hotel that although it received very positive reviews on Tripadvisor, our experience failed to live up to the glowing reviews. So with this in mind and the recent comments about the King Jason being in need of refurbishment we were unsure of what we would experience on this holiday.

We arrived just after midnight and were quickly checked in and shown to our apartment, which as requested was a top floor apartment.The public areas are well maintained and spotless and do not look in need of refurbishment but our apartment was a bit "tired and dated".

The rooms in our one bed apartment were of a decent size, the kitchen area was well equiped as in addition to the normal two ring cooker there was an oven and a microwave oven, The air conditioning was very efficient if noisy, but there was no local charge to use it. During our 10 night stay the towels were changed three times and the bed linen was changed twice.

As has been stated in almost every review the KJ has many positive points, eg the friendly staff, sunbeds always being available and are well spaced out.

However, there was one aspect which has only been occasionally mentioned and that is although the KJ is in a residential area, it backs on to a dual carriageway, As our apartment was at the far end from reception, it was near to the dual carriageway. Although there was hardly any traffic noise at night apart from the occasional "boy racer", from around 6.30am the road was sometimes very busy. As there is a set of traffic lights nearby the noise was not constant, but we were surprised that this has not not been mentioned more often.

It would be unfair to say that this spoiled our holiday as apart from this we found in Paphos and the KJ the quiet and relaxing holiday that we were looking for.

Room Tip: Request an apartment near to reception
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest.

We would like to thank you for your visit to the Louis King Jason and for giving us your feedback.

We are very happy to see that you agree with the vast majority of the reviewers on this website, regarding the quality of our hotel and especially the rooms, public areas, staff etc. Your comment regarding the noise from the road is not something we have heard often but we will certainly keep an eye out (or ear...) for it in the future. Should it become a problem, rest assured that we will try to find a solution to the best of our abilities.

Best regards and wishes for a happy 2012,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough.
The rooms are impeccable and the public areas too.
The staff are trained to London Savoy standard, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Andreas is a very attentive and professional manager, and helped us through our baggage problems when Thomson were nowhere to be found.

The pool area is very clean and there were sunbeds to be had when needed

The food was excellent, and whilst we had booked self catering, we ate in the hotel much of the time because excellent food was guaranteed.

I have never had a "leaving present" at any hotel I have stayed at (ever) , nor have I ever been waved off by cheery staff (Dimitri I think)

Excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest,

We are humbled by your comments on this website, following your visit to the Louis King Jason. To be compared to the Savoy, especially when we operate at a little fraction of their budget, is a massive compliment and we cannot thank you enough. The only thing we can give back, is to continue doing everything we can for you, irrespective of our titles. In any team, when one member is temporarily absent, others step in to cover their position; this is precisely what we do as well, nothing more.

We are happy that you appreciated our grounds, rooms, food, and especially the departure gifts...they are just a little something to show how grateful we are to have your custom.

We hope that 2012 will be a happy and healthy one for you, and that we will have the chance of welcoming you again during this calendar year.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews