We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can see why people come back year after year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel was recommended by the sales staff at FirstChoice and I'm really glad they did - we couldn't have picked anywhere better suited to us! It's in a residential area - far enough away from the main strip to be quiet, but an easy walk (or bus ride) to all the local sights and facilities. Andreas and Maria are truly worth their weight in gold - helping us with car hire, suggestions for days out and recommendations for good photographic locations, even answering our obscure questions about the legality of tripods in Cyprus! The bar and cleaning staff were efficient and courteous and the hotel itself is clean and welcoming - all a tribute to Andreas's exemplary managerial talent. The hotel closed the day we left for a refit though it's hard to see where they could improve - the new jacuzzi suite sounds pretty swish though! We hope to return next year, and look forward to more intrepid trips into the Troodos, drinks in the bar (with the resident cats, who were such a comfort when I missed mine - good to hear they're all off to their 'other house' for the renovations), more snorkelling in the bay and seeing the other ancient sites we didn't have time for this time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Quality and Branding Manager, Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear guest,

We are delighted that word-of-mouth has reached your ears and that it enticed you to visit our wonderful Louis King Jason. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we will certainly pass on your comments to Andreas, Maria and the rest of the staff.

As you very well know, the hotel has started undergoing a renovation...we are looking forward to seeing the new bathrooms and floors, the lobby, the extended restaurant and of course the hydro-contact pool. We would appreciate it if you sent Andreas an email to comfort him, however, because he is stressing out about the current state of the hotel!!! Of course it resembles a building site due to the renovation, but our dear friend and colleague Andreas is feeling pain at every nail that is being inserted, at every wall that is being demolished - such is his love and devotion to every corner of this hotel!! We keep reminding him that in the end, it will all look lovely and better than it looked before!!

Kidding aside though, thank you once again for your kind words...we hope that you will choose the Louis King Jason for future holidays as well, in order to witness the new look for yourself.

Best regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager,
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,143)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,759 - 2,763 of 3,143 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Having discovered this wonderful hotel a number of years ago, I have just returned from another fantastic week. Beautifully looked after, amazing team led by Andrios the hotel Manager - you are totally treated as a film star! I can't recommend it enough! Over the years we have also become very fond of the cats belonging to the hotel - they add to the special experience of our stay. Look forward to seeing them and all the staff next year after the hotel's refurbishment. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kefgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

First let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis King Jason once again for your holiday and for writing a lovely review.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and that you were left satisfied with the quality of our services. Rest assured that your kind words toward our devoted management team and our friendly staff members are mcuh welcomed and will be shared with them.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next year.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned from King Jason, this was my eighth visit and, as usual, I had a fantastic, relaxing time. I have been lucky to travel quite a bit but I can honestly say this is the most charming hotel I have ever stayed in. Breakfast is 5 star quality and service, you can even have champagne with your cornflakes if you want ! Part of the charm of this hotel are the cats, well looked after and very good members of staff ! Please look after them when you close for refurbishment, they are an important part of the team and many people come back to see them!
Another excellent holiday, thank you Andreas and team. I highly recommend this hotel, you will be hooked after one visit, I guarantee it !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerribleTwinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

A great thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for taking the time to express your truehearted feelings.

It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about our hotel's services, the quality of the food and the friendliness of our staff members. We are delighted that the charm of the hotel and the particular attention you received from our welcoming Manager Andreas contributed in making your stay a memorable and relaxing experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

A fantastic place to stay, Staff so friendly especially Maria on reception who even called our room on the day after arrival to see if we had settled in ok. Very clean apartments and fully furnished . If you have an apartment pay for the breakfast its well worth it,with such a variety of choice. Only a 15 min walk to the harbour area which has lots of bars cafe and restaurants. If you love cats you will be at home as they are around the hotel but well looked after. Pool area is great, even come round with free cool refreshing
towls in the heat of the sun ! This hotel should be at least 3 star with the extra personal touches they give to you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving such good comments online. Your title 'Hidden Treasure' fits in perfectly with the title TripAdvisor itself awarded us in a recent online brochure about Cyprus...it called us a 'Hidden Gem'.

We are happy that you liked the breakfast, the staff friendliness, the cleanliness of our room and of course the pool with its refreshments.

We wish you a wonderful 2012 and hope to welcome you soon in this or any of our Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have previously stayed at a hotel that although it received very positive reviews on Tripadvisor, our experience failed to live up to the glowing reviews. So with this in mind and the recent comments about the King Jason being in need of refurbishment we were unsure of what we would experience on this holiday.

We arrived just after midnight and were quickly checked in and shown to our apartment, which as requested was a top floor apartment.The public areas are well maintained and spotless and do not look in need of refurbishment but our apartment was a bit "tired and dated".

The rooms in our one bed apartment were of a decent size, the kitchen area was well equiped as in addition to the normal two ring cooker there was an oven and a microwave oven, The air conditioning was very efficient if noisy, but there was no local charge to use it. During our 10 night stay the towels were changed three times and the bed linen was changed twice.

As has been stated in almost every review the KJ has many positive points, eg the friendly staff, sunbeds always being available and are well spaced out.

However, there was one aspect which has only been occasionally mentioned and that is although the KJ is in a residential area, it backs on to a dual carriageway, As our apartment was at the far end from reception, it was near to the dual carriageway. Although there was hardly any traffic noise at night apart from the occasional "boy racer", from around 6.30am the road was sometimes very busy. As there is a set of traffic lights nearby the noise was not constant, but we were surprised that this has not not been mentioned more often.

It would be unfair to say that this spoiled our holiday as apart from this we found in Paphos and the KJ the quiet and relaxing holiday that we were looking for.

Room Tip: Request an apartment near to reception
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest.

We would like to thank you for your visit to the Louis King Jason and for giving us your feedback.

We are very happy to see that you agree with the vast majority of the reviewers on this website, regarding the quality of our hotel and especially the rooms, public areas, staff etc. Your comment regarding the noise from the road is not something we have heard often but we will certainly keep an eye out (or ear...) for it in the future. Should it become a problem, rest assured that we will try to find a solution to the best of our abilities.

Best regards and wishes for a happy 2012,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,745 reviews
0.9 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: €113 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing