We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had our honeymoon at the Almyra in September 2011. We chose this hotel as we were bringing our 3 year old and wanted a nice hotel that catered for children.

The hotel itself is beautiful and the location was great, we could walk into Paphos town in the evening for dinner and the views from.the hotel are beautiful.

The kids pool was lovely and the sunbeds very comfortable!

Our only disappointment was the kids creche. At age 3 the facilities in the creche were a bit babyish yet he was too young by 6 months for dolphin club, which would have been much more suitable.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we really really enjoyed our stay at the Almyra.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessicar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    487
    155
    54
    29
See reviews for
556
748
70
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed just for one night and since we were invited out by friends, we only ate breakfast at the hotel.
Almyra tries cleverly to hide its humble beginnings and it partly succeeds. If you like white, unplastered walls and ceilings and minimal decoration you may well love the Almyra. Personally, I thought it was a way of cutting costs for the renovation but the result was not bad. And I cannot ignore the fact that the price we paid was excellent value for money.
Our room was very spacious and, in keeping with the common areas, felt a bit Spartan.
In the bathroom there were no luxury toiletries and as the mirror gets steamy you may find yourself using the one in the bedroom while standing up (there’s no dressing table).
Personally I don’t mind that they didn’t provide complimentary wine or a fruit basket in the room. I prefer to get a better price than something I don’t really want.
Breakfast was generally very good, with a pretty acceptable range of items.
The staff is probably the biggest strength of the hotel and compensates for many of its weaknesses. They were all friendly and eager to help.
Location was very good and I think when spring kicks in the whole place will look a lot better and provide a more complete experience.
All in all I would rate it as a 4* hotel but, if you find it at a good rate, go for it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed last weekend at Almyra Hotel in Paphos. I really like the hotel, the room, service was excellent. The price for this period of the year is not dear. so if you are thinking of staying to a hotel, you should go for Almyra Hotel in Paphos.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena_Geo-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Although we are locals, this was our first visit to Almyra. We booked for one night at the excellent price of €80 per double room and they gave us an upgrade to a Superior Sea View room on the 4th floor. The view was exquisite and so was the 5-course dinner we had at the hotel for the price of €45 per person (not including drinks). Champagne (!) breakfast was also really nice and the staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms were very minimal and clean. The location of the hotel is excellent because it just a 5-minute walk from the "old harbour" area of Paphos which is filled with cafes and restaurants. We are definately going back!

Room Tip: Definately go for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrouNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to celebrate Valentine's with your partner at Almyra this year. Our rates vary depending on the season, and are always competitive. Even more so in winter months.

We are delighted to hear that your experience lived up to your expectations and we would welcome the opportunity of seeing you back in the summer months. Due to weather, more outlets and facilities are available then.

Very soon our effort in further upgrading our rooms will be completed, with LCD television sets in all rooms, new flooring replacing the carpet in our Inland view rooms and refreshing our lobby with new fabrics. Most of all, we are introducing exciting new Food concepts this year and would love to have you experiencing them.

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor and we are hoping to see you back at Almyra soon.

Best regards,
Almyra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I visited Almyra Hotel for a weekend in January with my husband. We got a very good room rate from the internet in comparison to previous years. We took advantage of the indoor pool and also booked a couple's massage. On checking out we found that we had a 20% discount on the massage. Breakfast was excellent even though there weren't that many guests staying. However... I expected to find my glyko karidaki (Cypriot sweet) on arrival!!! I'll give them the benefit of the doubt since our room was ready and was shown to it immediately. Also, it was raining pretty hard the day we went for our massage and we were unpleasantly greeted at the spa by towels on the floor due to the rain coming through the cracksunder the windows and doors. Not acceptable for a 4 year old spa in a 5 star hotel!!! Finally, rennovations were being made on the third floor at 10am whilst guests had not yet checked out!! Overall, good hotel with clean lines, good breakfast and in downtown Paphos

Room Tip: Sea view rooms more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62Chris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Guest,

we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently at Almyra and would like to thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We believe in having attractive and very competitive rates all year around, and even more so during the winter period. During this time the 20% offer on spa treatments also applies, that you noticed on your account. We hope you fully enjoyed it. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the strong rainfall at almyraspa. We are working on it and hope that it will all be resolved soon.

Our "Karydaki"-welcome is still in place at Almyra and you will be able to experience it on your next stay too. Regarding the "renovations" that you mention, we are sorry that you were disturbed. Our aim is to offer a tranquil stay. Upon return we hope you will notice though the results of our efforts, with flat screen TV sets in all rooms, brand new flooring in many of our Inland view rooms and substantial other upgrades throughout our hotel.

Thank you for your loyalty in Almyra. We hope to see you back during 2012

Best regards,
Almyra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
4.3 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Property: Almyra Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing