We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pappadums extra”
Review of Poppadums Tandoori

Poppadums Tandoori
Ranked #21 of 630 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Went to pappadums but were told by a very arrogant waiter these were extra this year, have been going to this place for the last 5 years and never had to pay extra for the pappadums, we did not order them as they have always been served previous years, could not see them on the menu, however the rogan gosh was excellent as always, feel the waiter could do with a little training on customer service his attitude was appalling. Sorry to say but will not be going back. As we were not very hungry that night only ordered 2 small portions, I was not aware that if your order is less than 20 Euro you do not get the complimentary pappadums. So best to go is when you are hungry and can order large portions and may be get treated better by your staff. I realise that it looked like we were scrimping with our order but this was just not the case. Everyone should be treated the same.

3  Thank maciemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hello maciemae,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your food with us and apologise if you feel the waiter was a little arrogant.
This is not his manner usually and I also reiterated with your guest in a previous review I am sorry but we still give Poppadums and chutneys complimentary but as you can appreciate a main meal per person must be ordered to cover our costs.
I do hope that we see you again soon and please ask for Linda if you return.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Beautiful meal , lovely staff very friendly , beautiful restaurant defiantly return nice place to take children as they is a small play area

4  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hello Helen L.
Thank you for taking then time to write the above review.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Paphos.
Kind Regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We go to Paphos twice a year staying three weeks, we always go to Popadums at least thrice during ur visit Fantastic food cant wait to go back next May great experience. We go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank peteloidodds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear peteloidodds12,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review.
Myself and all my staff look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Paphos.
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I have eaten in a number of Indian Restaurants and this one is up there with the best of them. We visited whilst on a recent holiday as a change from eating in the hotel and we were not disappointed. From getting out of the taxi we were welcomed by the staff and shown to our table. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. There was a special offer on drought Cobra so we couldn’t go wrong. The food was all very well cooked and presented but as with any Indian we couldn’t manage it all. Overall an excellent evening. If you are in the area and like Indian food you must give this place a visit.

4  Thank RichardN592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello RichardN592,
Thank you for writing such a lovely positive review.
Myself and all the team in Poppadums do our very best to ensure that you enjoy every aspect of your evening with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here for our last night in Cyprus. Service was excellent and couldn’t fault the food. Thank you for a brilliant night!

4  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Sophie P,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppadums Tandoori also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Poppadums Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing