We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Poppadums Tandoori

Poppadums Tandoori
Ranked #16 of 569 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Beautiful meal , lovely staff very friendly , beautiful restaurant defiantly return nice place to take children as they is a small play area

2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We go to Paphos twice a year staying three weeks, we always go to Popadums at least thrice during ur visit Fantastic food cant wait to go back next May great experience. We go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peteloidodds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear peteloidodds12,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review.
Myself and all my staff look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Paphos.
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I have eaten in a number of Indian Restaurants and this one is up there with the best of them. We visited whilst on a recent holiday as a change from eating in the hotel and we were not disappointed. From getting out of the taxi we were welcomed by the staff and shown to our table. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. There was a special offer on drought Cobra so we couldn’t go wrong. The food was all very well cooked and presented but as with any Indian we couldn’t manage it all. Overall an excellent evening. If you are in the area and like Indian food you must give this place a visit.

2  Thank RichardN592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello RichardN592,
Thank you for writing such a lovely positive review.
Myself and all the team in Poppadums do our very best to ensure that you enjoy every aspect of your evening with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here for our last night in Cyprus. Service was excellent and couldn’t fault the food. Thank you for a brilliant night!

2  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Sophie P,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have known of this restaurant for a few years now but have avoided it and concentrated on the more taverna type places because I can have an excellent asian meal in Nottingham any day of the week. However sometimes you fancy a bit of something different and I am glad that we had a change. The papadums and dips were what we expected but beware the fresh home made chilli sauce which they serve in place of lime pickle, it is very hot so only a small amount is needed possibly with a litle yoghurt to dim it down a little. The waiter did tell us what to expect and I am glad that he did. I did not expect my chicken puree starter to be wuite so hot though and even though it was very nice perhaps a litle less heat would have been nice. In all the dishes that we had and the naan was very fluffy and soft. The wine was good and we had a very nice evening outside in the cool of the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DannydNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppadums Tandoori also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Poppadums Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing