We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish It Was On My Doorstep”

Duomo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #51 of 627 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Duomo, the home of modern Italian cuisine where our menus are thoughtfully tailored to meet our customers’ tastes and expectations. Our aim is to ensure that you have a memorable experience, with impeccable service and great food. All of our food is freshly prepared to create those wonderful Italian flavours day-in day-out. We use the best produce so that our customers’ can experience the best! We source all of our cured meats and Italian produce from Italy and use our local suppliers for all of our butchery, fish and vegetables. We like to produce menus that are unique and create dishes that you would not necessarily cook at home. We continually strive to produce flavours that excite the senses. Duomo is a wonderful restaurant where you can pop in at any time. Our menus cater for every occasion, whatever your appetite. Pop in for either lunch or dinner, you will always be welcome.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The first time I've written a review of Duomo Ristorante, but having stayed at the Elysium hotel just down the road from it many times, we've been coming here for years. Happily, I'd say this was perhaps the best visit so far, that we can remember.

The restaurant is right at the end of the road from the Tomb of The Kings Avenue leading to our hotel, and just happens to be the first eatery you come to. It has plenty of air flow, with open windows all round, especially useful on this very warm Saturday evening. It does get busy (a very good sign) so arrive early or book I'd say.

The food was very good in deed, having chosen from starters of Bruschetta prosciutto which my wife and I shared, followed by mains of Chicken tagliatelle and Sundried tomato ravioli. All followed by Tiramisu and a Bananomania (split).

The quality is very good and the food arrives with friendly, professional service and a smile!

Well worth a visit and for our three course à la carte with cocktails, a half carafe of local wine and water, the bill came to €74. Great value and great food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SolihullTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuomoPafos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear SolihullTraveller,

We are grateful for your kind words and your time to review Duomo Ristorante Italiano. Your opinion and your rate means a lot to us. We would love to see you again @Duomo Ristorante Italiano.

Kindest Regards,

Peter Elia & Charis Charitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Went to Duomos for our anniversary diner. Had great service throughout and the food was excellent.
If you want to eat here, then booking ahead is advised as it is a popular restaurant, with tourists and residents alike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mstocker291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuomoPafos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear mstocker291,
We are grateful for your kind words and your time to review Duomo Ristorante Italiano. Your opinion and your rate means a lot to us. We would love to see you again @Duomo Ristorante Italiano.


Kindest Regards,

Peter Elia & Charis Charitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We got married in cyprus on the 25th june in the ethnographic museum.
We decided to have our wedding reception here. We always come here when we are in cyprus and always have a lovely meal.
We brought some favours for the guests and a just married banner and table decorations which they kindly set out for us.
The meal was lovely as always and all our guests really enjoyed it. We all had a great time and enjoyed the shots for the shot glasses.
Thankyou to everyone for making our reception extra special. We are coming back next year for our 1st anniversary.
See you all then
Mr and Mrs Cooper xx

Thank mogie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuomoPafos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear mogie68,
We are grateful for your kind words and your time to review Duomo Ristorante Italiano. Your opinion and your rate means a lot to us. We would love to see you again at your 1st anniversary and not only @Duomo Ristorante Italiano.

Kindest Regards,

Peter Elia & Charis Charitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Went here tonight with me and my partner. Service was very professional and polite, food was super super fresh and delicious, presentation on point aswell. In this hot weather especially it’s hard to enjoy a meal if it’s too hot, and they had lots of fans and things cooling the building down.

2  Thank itsMizmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuomoPafos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear itsMizmail,

We are grateful for your kind words and your time to review Duomo Ristorante Italiano. Your opinion and your rate means a lot to us. We would love to see you again @Duomo Ristorante Italiano.

Kindest Regards,

Peter Elia & Charis Charitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We ate here three times and always had excellent food and service. The staff were always friendly and helpful ,we intend to eat here again when we go back.

1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuomoPafos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear David P,

We are grateful for your kind words and your time to review Duomo Ristorante Italiano. Your opinion and your rate means a lot to us. We would love to see you again @Duomo Ristorante Italiano.

Kindest Regards,

Peter Elia & Charis Charitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duomo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Duomo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing