We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limnaria Apartments
Ranked #42 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We went for a family wedding in September, the actual complex is lovely nice and quiet and spacious. Unfortunately we stayed in block A apartment 005 and was robbed of all money and jewellery, so was some other family members in another block. Having read reviews there seems to a problem with burglaries. Stay away

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fiona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

In the Kato Papfos I found really good place for the family.Nice back yard with many trees and sun beads.Kids enjoyed the 3 pools.Good apartment with air conditioner and clean . I really recommend this place for everybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JMacma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Lovely apartment, beautiful complex, near to bars and restaurants.
But complex can be taken over by wedding parties, some of which can only be described as pond life! They are noisy, particularly at night when returning from the bars, well sozzled. They take over the pool during the day, shouting and swearing, drinking cans of beer in and around the pool. They have little respect for other renters and owners of the apartments!
Whilst we were at Limnaria, the couple in the apartment above us came back every night well bladdered and then starting arguing until 3- 4 am. One morning we awoke to find somebody above had been sick over the balcony and all over the awning below us, disgusting!
Another couple above us used our balcony as an ash tray and burnt holes in the awning below. We had to complain to them ourselves and to the property manager!
Don't get me wrong, it is not all wedding parties that have little consideration for anybody else but the pond life give wedding parties in the main a bad name!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trickydicky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our 2nd family holiday at this amazing complex, about 100 self contained privately owned apartments surround 2 large swimming pools, a walk in Jacuzzi and a kids pool.
Very centrally located, about 20 minutes drive from Paphos International Airport, 10 minutes walk to the beach and 20 minutes walk to superb restaurants and Paphos harbour.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This review is for the Limnaria Villas which are at the top of the complex. We had a number 11 which had a private pool.
We arrived late at night and on first impressions all seemed ok. We quickly settled in and then went to bed. Dogs howled and barked all night. I finally got to sleep around 7am. We had planned a relaxing first days by the pool, unfortunately the barking dogs put paid to that. As it turned out the villa its self was quite poor. Everything was poor quality with the towels being the worst I've used, so I bought some. In all it was just lacking, the villa sleeps 8, there was cutlery for 8, no tin opener, 3 wine glasses and the list goes on. The kettle, air con and pool step all broke, the air con and internet went down and the pool leaked. You may be thinking that we were rough and wrecked the place but no. We were there 17 days to attend a wedding, for 10 of those days there were only 4 of us and we are between 58 and 85 and the other 7 days my nephew and his family stayed. Due to the conditions and the wedding events they spent little time at the villa.
I really didn't want to write a bad review and had it not been for the dogs at the animal sanctuary I probably would not have bothered but this was truly dreadful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 84 in Paphos
2,972 reviews
0.4 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.5 km away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#3 of 84 in Paphos
3,526 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limnaria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limnaria Apartments

Address: Beach Rd, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing