We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
14
50
52
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
50
52
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews check in was easy turkish border a city centre hotel small hotel clean rooms one night stay air con location is great barrier greek
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The place is excellent and the staff is very kind and helpful..the service was also really good.The location is perfecr because is next downtown,cafes,restaurants so it's pretty beneficial.I really enjoyed my staying there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nefeli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

My room was clean but others in my party complained they had insects crawling in their room. 

The decor needs refreshing as it is outdated. 

The receptionist I dealt with was good: friendly, helpful, polite. All the others just seemed to do the bare minimum they needed to do. I get the feeling this stems from the mico-managing hotel owner: everything has to be done his way or take a hike kind of attitude. 

The continental breakfast was ok. It was basic but there was a small selection of cereals, breads, and meat. Pleasant.

There are better hotels in Nicosia for the same price range. 

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Penfold-on-BakerSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

When you see a message from the management in the elevator like the one attached, you know it’s not looking promising.

Guess what, the reviews online are accurate and if some visitors left in an “emotional state” it’s no surprise why. Just a few hints for the management so they can deal with the issues rather than blaming their customers for the bad reviews:

* Had to wait 10 minutes at check-in for the receptionist to finish a phone call. Afterwards she told me she was on the phone talking to her manager. Clearly she and her manager have their priorities straight (i.e. not the customer)
* Room is in desperate need for refurbishment. Wood panelling on ceiling about to fall down, mattress is bumpy, walls and furniture have stains on them
* Staff is not empowered to take any decisions or help customers. If you have a problem you are referred to “the manager” who is never on site
* There was a colony of little brown ants having a party overnight in my bathroom and they were all over my toiletries
* there is a mini bar in the room. It’s empty
* breakfast was very basic and not tasty at all

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ken1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelli H, . at Castelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Insulting behavior of Nicosia Castelli hotel manager
I made reservation in this hotel in May 15th 2018. Reservation was for 4 nights since 24th June to 28th June. The evening before arrival I had received e-mail, that my credit card and telephone number are invalid. I has immediately call to the hotel and i has informed the person on duty, that I will really come to the hotel. The receptionists confirm me the validity of my reservation with notice, that this email is automatically produced by hotel computer system.
Next day when we come to the hotel lobby the other receptionists said us that the hotel manager Mr. Andros [-] has decided to cancel our reservation. He also inform us, that hotel manager has sent us message which contains this " Your reservation is cancelled. No rooms available. Good Luck" Mr. Mr. Andros [-], CyHMA, Castelli Hotel Nicosia 3*.
So I wish you GOOD LUCK too for the case you will intend to make reservation in this hotel.
Josef Koc,
Czech republic

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank kocjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelli H, Manager at Castelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

A non refundable booking, is payable upon making the reservation.
Credit card was invalid.
WE TELEPHONE THE GUEST DIRECT, BUT HE REJECT THE CALL 2 TIMES.
Reservation was cancelled immediately and the guest was informed while in his country.
Good Luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms really need some refurbishment, furniture is way old.

Our room smelled of cold cigarette smoked.

Elevator almost collapsed, very scary.

Breakfast was on a low standard.

I would say it's not worth more then EUR 45 a night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WolframKarbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelli H, Manager at Castelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

This was upgraded to Exec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews