We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castelli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cyprus(Nicosia)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Hotel(Nicosia)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$159
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
11
46
48
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
46
48
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easyold townturkish bordersmall hotelledra streetthe main bus stationone night stayair conthe heart of the citycomfortable roomstwo nightsbarriercentredryergreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The location is very good for visiting the old city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is large and comfortable, with all essential amenities. Breakfast is good.
Cleanliness satisfactory. Two minor complaints: air-conditioner not very effective and some of the towels provided were frayed and grey.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelli H, General Manager at Castelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Just to say thank you for your good comments.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We had chosen the Castelli because of its location, being inside the walls of the old city. When we arrived, we were told that although they had our booking, they didn't have a room. They sent us by taxi to another hotel which was outside the old city and a good twenty minute walk away.

We were returned to the Castelli the following morning but the room wasn't ready so we left our suitcase and set off exploring the old town.

When we finally got our room, we had been given the executive suite which was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was ok but not exceptional. We were offered a complimentary dinner in the evening because of the mix up, which I have to say was very good. Buffet style and three courses.

The hotel is in an ideal position for sightseeing and has a car park which in Nicosia is a real plus. It is just a shame that the hotel's organisation lets it down.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Let me start with what's nice about Castelli. First of all, the location. Close to the central Ledra street, yet tucked away around the corner so not noisy and crowded.
Staff is nice. Breakfast was pretty good.
Rooms were so and so. I don't mind if they're a little scruffy here and there - not everything has to be brand new and modern, sometimes there's a lot more charm in old-fashioned furnishings but in that case you have to make sure everything is squeaky clean. Unfortunately - as many others have mentioned here - that is not the case. There's dust and hair on carpets, in bathrooms, also dubious looking stains on carpets, furnishings, curtains, even lampshades... With a little bit of work this could easily be avoided and this hotel could be a much better place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Finding a good hotel in Nicosia is a challenge, and my Castelli experience confirmed it. The room size was fine but the attempt at renovating it ended with the laminated floor. The small bathroom showed it's old age and the view from my room was awful. The furniture in it was a mix of old and new, but not a tasteful result.

For €80/night one can get a great room in Dubai, so massive investments must be made in Nicosia's hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Menelaos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

At the old Town of Nicosia, you can find a nice hotel; the Castelli.
A clean, friendly and warm place, with spacey rooms, ideal for those who want to be in the heart of the city.
You have access to Lidras street, the old fortress walls, the new city and the historical center.
Disadvantages; for the hotel itself, none. But, although the place ia quite quiet, the muslim priest may be heard from the turkish side of the city, since the hotel is located a few meters from the "Green Line" that seperates the greek-cypriot from the turk-cypriot side.
Great choice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews