We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
147
182
60
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
182
60
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityfire stationledra streetreception areawalking distancefree wifithe air conditioninggreen linethe main bus stationborder crossingrooms are smallcomfy bedstandard roomlocation is greaton footthree nightsbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This hotel could be great but little effort is being made by those running it. The building itself has a modern feel to it and the fittings in the rooms are good. The location is also good. Breakfast is fine with a decent selection. I like the layout which is a bit of a maze but quirky. Areas where this hotel needs improving are many however. These include cleanliness of the rooms which is distinctly average. Hangers in my wardrobe were mainly broken or left behind by other guests. Bed sheets used on the beds are too small and don't fully cover the mattress which creates questionable hygiene standards. They are also so thin, you can see through them to the mattress. Pillows are cheap and lumpy and somewhat grotty. When I took the spare pillow out of the wardrobe I discovered it had been used and never cleaned. In addition, many of the beds seem to have a plastic under-sheet which is hugely uncomfortable. Clearly they are expecting incontinent guests. Reception staff seem poorly trained and show little interest in providing service to the guests. Any request is greeted with a sigh. The gym is really a joke. It has barely any equipment and, whilst visiting there recently 7 of the 8 pieces of equipment had Out of Order signs on them! As I visited there in November, they had turned the air conditioning off to save on costs. This meant the room was very hot. I opened my window to discover I was facing onto the smoking courtyard so the choice was melt or inhale cigarette smoke. As hotels in Nicosia go, it is certainly a lot better than the Cleopatra, but compared to hotels elsewhere, it has some work to do. Perhaps the managers could spend some time visiting the nearby Hilton and seeking to mirror their standards of linen, cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room facing onto the smoking courtyard
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our couple of nights in the Classic Hotel. It's in a great location, within east walking distance of Ledra Street, and all the shops and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, but a slightly odd shape! The hairdryer was fixed inside the wardrobe, and it was almost impossible to use... This was not a big problem though! Comfy bed, a good location, free wifi and a very reasonable breakfast, made this an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend this hotel for a couple of nights in Nicosia.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

For business travelers, hotel offers a relaxing environment. Staff friendly but discreet. Breakfast is just the right mix of standard and local entries. Quiet room offers all you need and bed is just very comfy to take care of your tired back after a long day. Location is excellent, right where you need to be.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgioss443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We just stayed for one night, so we took a standard room and got room 206.

This room has a 'courtyard' view, basically a view towards other rooms. But the most terrible thing was that the kitchen was below us and the extractor tube ended directly next to us, blowing all the smell directly to our window. Even the window was closed we had all the smell, the complete room already absorbed it. Even it was quite hot in the room and the A/C didn't work, we couldn't open the window until midnight when the kitchen closed.

The room was very basic, the bottom of the bathroom door was already black from water.

The breakfast also was very simple, nothing we wanted to eat, cheap industrial products.

Without the smelly room I would rate it 3 points, 'gets the job done', but with the heavy smell, it was just disgusting!

Room Tip: At another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while on a business trip. Rooms are well equipped, bed very comfy and had all I needed while away. The hotel is in a great location for the centre of town but is right across from the fire station, so can be a bit noisy at times. No car park but there is a carpark just along for 5 Euros per day. The onsite gym was a bit disappointing in that several pieces of equipment didn't work. Had a great couple of evenings in the bar, and the bar staff were a good laugh. Breakfasts were good & had one evening meal in the hotel; it was fine but there are much better options for dinner a short walk away.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank B3thyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews