We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
37
101
96
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
101
96
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip old town ten minute walk necessary amenities nice hotel perfect location stayed here for one night small balcony city centre costas cyprus gym ac poolside hairdryer taxis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my choice hotel in Cyprus when I go on work related matters, and has also been my choice on my recent holiday trip. Its location is excellent, just a few minutes away from the outer walls of the city of Nicosia. Staff are friendly and always willing to assist you in your requirements. Rooms are comfortable and now that some are being refurbished the rooms are much better. Older rooms however need to be modernised .

Room Tip: Would ask for the refurbished rooms (if available)
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 389franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at the Cleopatra hotel in late September for 5 nights. It was a great location close to the downtown and restaurants. The free and convenient parking was a plus. The room was updated as was the bath. The air-conditioning worked great even when the temperatures got up into the mid 90’s. The staff was super nice; helpful, pleasant, and quick to serve. We dined one evening at the hotel and the food was delicious. The excellent morning buffet was extensive with many choices’ for eggs and meats and cheeses. The bar was comfortable and the bartender Costa was extremely pleasant and accommodating. He was knowledgeable of the city, customs, and history. We really enjoyed our evenings visiting with him. If you stop by, say high from the couple that was there 50 years ago.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hazeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

It was April and swimming pool was not open. Rooms must have some problems as they were smelling and my wife with asthma was having difficulties sleeping there.

Avarage breakfast. Nice gym. Sauna not working nor jacuzzi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank aar0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleopatraHotelNic, General Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear aar0r,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be transferred to the relevant department for further investigation and corrective action will be take as needed. Our swimming pool is open May- October weather allows which we announce on our website. We offer sauna and steambath, we are sorry to hear you did not have a chance to enjoy the sauna due to repair needs.

We do hope you enjoyed other services of our Hotel. We do hope you visit us again in the future and please let us know of any special requests you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is outdated, reception staff is grumpy, room is worn, bath room is old, the windows do no shut well = noisy, dirty carpet and alloys, very hot inside the room (airco needed all night long = noise en plus), no complementary water. No info about the hotel and surroundings in the room.
The only positive point is one waiter, who was so friendly when I ordered my ouzo, that I thought he was misplaced....
This hotel is only 2* worth.
I rated average, because a 4* hotel is a ABSOLUTELY something else.....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank DudjiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Perfect location, just 5 minutes walking from the center and in very silent neighborhood, the swimming pool is better than how it shows in the pictures and the breakfast has a very wide choice of food. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews