We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Cozy place”
Review of Dionysus Mansion

Dionysus Mansion
Ranked #8 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Description: We add the "Gourmet" in the Cypriot / Greek Cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: We add the "Gourmet" in the Cypriot / Greek Cuisine!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there with friends for dinner, I had one of the most amazing Pork leg it was delicious!! It took them a while to bring us the food but it was worth it. The stuff was very helpful and polite.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Andrew_is_real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very interesting dishes. Definitely place worth to visit. Nice interior, open kitchen and great patio in summer time.
- 1 for snails, it was with sand, sorry...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank babalesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always look forward to when Dionysus Mansion announce they are having their famous Liquid Brunch. The best buffet in town for Brunch. Has all the options you need from Vegan to Meat lovers.

The brunch cocktails also are amazing and would recommend the new Dionysus Mansion 2019 cocktail with your brunch.

Check their Instagram and Facebook to find out again when they will have their Liquid Brunch.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xbyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachaLim, -atyourservice- at Dionysus Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Xbyagent, first of all thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for excellent comments! We are very happy to see that you really enjoyed Dionysus Mansion Liquid Brunch and that we are still one of your favourite places in Limassol! Hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest Regards

George Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy place, very nice decoration, warm, welcoming, great atmosphere, Romantic!
Staff really nice, except the fact that we felt pressure with the wine: they were keeping filling up our glasses, even after our complain that they were really pushing us.
Starters: amazing. Zucchini croquettes, flavored with feta cheese. Aubergine salad. All starters were really good, creating high expectations for the mains.
Mains: Avearge. Lamp was good, stuffed chicken almost raw, flavorless, just an indifferent piece of meat. About the same was the duck plate.
Prices are really high for the main dishes.

Should I go back to this place? One more time to try more starters and enjoy the atmosphere.
Advise: avoid fancy mains plates, stick with simple plates (lamp, pork, etc).

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kostas-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachaLim, -atyourservice- at Dionysus Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kostas-1969, first of all thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the feedback! We apologise for not managing to meet and even exceed your expectations at Dionysus Mansion like we do with most of our guests! As we remember good your table we spoke with the waiter served you and with Chef regarding your comments. Our waiter Pavlos said that indeed you mentioned to him that you dont want more wine to be served and that another waiter came after few minutes to serve also as he didnt have time to inform him. After that they where careful with the wine service. However please note that we dont do this to push the customers but the feedback we have from the guests is that when they go to a good restaurant they expect to be served their wine frequently. Regarding the food the waiter asked if everything was ok and nothing was mentioned to him. The reason we ask is because we deeply care for the food quality we serve and we want to replace any item that was not up to your standards. Our Chef took imitate action to check this plates as they are very popular and with very good comments overall. Thank you for again for the valuable feedback and hope you give us another chance and we leave you with the best impressions then!

Kindest regards

George Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a very good and bad experience. Food quality is very good but the service needs improvement to reach excellence. Have visited the restaurant many times and experience two bad service incidents. the most recent one was in mid-December.

Family table of 10 persons waited for 1 and 1/2 hrs between starters and main course to be served. Two dishes never arrived but after complaining and more delays finally we ate 2 hrs later.

Overall is a good restaurant and would like to think that these incidents will not reoccur.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachaLim, -atyourservice- at Dionysus Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andreas, first of all thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for overall good comments! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our food. As we dont have many bad incidents regarding service we remember when you came and is exactly how you are saying. It was a busy night and food took little longer than usually plus a human error made an extra mistake so like you mention 2 dishes took even longer. This is not usual for us and i promise you will not happen again. Please feel free to contact me or any member of my team for future reservation and im sure you will be happy also with our services. Cant wait to welcome you again in the future!
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dionysus Mansion also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Dionysus Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing