We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, great food, great host”
Review of Ta Piatakia

Ta Piatakia
Ranked #7 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$51
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We were taken to this restaurant by a friend who lives locally.

Lots of choice on the menu supplemented by even more choice on the specials blackboard. Roddy doesn’t leave it there, he talks through each of the specials so that you know what you’re up against trying to choose between them!

Food is well presented, very tasty and plentiful and just seems to keep on coming!

A great night out. Would return.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SnSMK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2018

To start off the night we were greeted by warmly by chef/owner Roddy Damalis which set the tone for our memorable meal. We took a peek at the wine cave upstairs and was paired up perfectly with our dinner. We ordered almost the whole menu to share and there was vegan options as well.

We all had an Amuse bouche, deep fried crunchy celery leaf Nipples, Garlic and herb pita bread, Haloumi wrapped in bacon served with mango chutney, Smoked salmon, avocado & caviar cheese cake, Two salads, Bumpkin & sage falaffel stuffed with feta Grilled Octopus, Scallops, lightly seared,pork belly, topped with a caviar & dill butter, duck with preserved walnuts, sheppards pie and tried several desserts which we dont normally do but when the food is this good you know the dessert will match and so glad we did- the rose cheesecake is truly special and the cherry sorbet needs to be packaged and sold! Stand outs were the Grilled Octopus, duck and Pork belly- very generous portions for a small plates concept. If you are visiting Cyprus or looking for a special meal with friends in a sexy modern space then come for contemporary Cypriot cuisine at Ta Piatakia. The owner is also a author of several cookbooks and recently published My CY in hardcover with stunning photos, I got a copy as a souvenir of the wonderful night I had and to take the recipies home. The host graciously signed the book for me as well. What better way to honor the experience than to take a memento home to share with others. This book will be on top of my pile when I am hosting my next dinner. If you go no where else, this restro is a must.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiddlefoot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Booked in here Wed night at 7:30. We were a group of 12 and it took 3 hours to eat. The time flew as portions come out regular but they were small in size. Very tasty and the lamb and duck portions were amazing. A few salads and although not what you would expect with kiwi and pomegranate they were tasty.
Deserts were nice and chilli chocolate brownie was nice but luckily ice cream to ease it.
Would go again and go with family. Unsure of cost as covered

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DamienH868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

i got a recommendation from a local friend and a great time. we had a few tastes as the dishes are fairly small so you can enjoy a variety of them, great salads and great fish, don't forget to take a nice bottle of wine to accompany the meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dror S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Nice dishes just for looking them.. All pretending to be gourmet by being a a little bit sweet just to impress young ladies.. Small portions.. The main dishes were sweet and the desert was salty.. What to say.. not value for money. Nice personnel though..

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Excursion828776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta Piatakia also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ta Piatakia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing