We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Al Borgo

Pizzeria Al Borgo
Ranked #1 of 1,166 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a find...how can a small pizzeria be the No 1 restaurant on Trip Advisor??? Well visit & you will find out...if you like pizza you HAVE to try it. Freshly made authentic Italian pizza...v. v. good indeed....forget the glitz of your 4/5 star hotels for a night, venture out a pay this small & basic but outstanding pizzeria a visit. Quality fresh ingredients (especially the very flavouresome Italian Mozerella), expertly put together by the chef who really knows how to make a pizza. Drinks menu limited but I have to say the red wine I had (Italian) was excellent too.
Truly excellent pizza!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank suzy12399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Restaurant in the middle of Pyrgos village. Good variety of tasty pizza. Delivery available. Closed on Tuesdays

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilyas620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Italy for food and wine exploring numerous of times and indeed I can now say Al Borgo pizzeria is an true little piece of Italy taken to Limassol( Pirgos) with authentic and genuine food . An absolute taste without doubt when it comes to pizzas, wines , desserts ( still thinking about this gorgeous Tiramisu I’ve tried) and last but not least a great friendly atmosphere provided by Chef Petros and his A team!!! We shall definitely see you again with more friends to appreciate your food . Warm regards from Angie and George, Midlands UK

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

I don't know where to start. First of all, this restaurant is not in Limassol as the reviews suggest. It is in the small village of Pyrgos. Second, get a taxi and go there anyway. You won't regret it. The restaurant is only 15 or 20 minutes by taxi and is a chance to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is a small family run establishment with great pizza and friendly service to match. They do not take credit cards so take cash. We eat out a lot, and all over the world. This is one of my top 10 spots worldwide. Amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffdV4696TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Love this pizza, ate it many times. My only complain is cheese - used to be much less of it and better quality. Pastry thin, authentic. Try their garlic prawns!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KamilakingaGaweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Al Borgo also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Pizzeria Al Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing