We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian food”
Review of Pizzeria Al Borgo

Pizzeria Al Borgo
Ranked #1 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Italy for food and wine exploring numerous of times and indeed I can now say Al Borgo pizzeria is an true little piece of Italy taken to Limassol( Pirgos) with authentic and genuine food . An absolute taste without doubt when it comes to pizzas, wines , desserts ( still thinking about this gorgeous Tiramisu I’ve tried) and last but not least a great friendly atmosphere provided by Chef Petros and his A team!!! We shall definitely see you again with more friends to appreciate your food . Warm regards from Angie and George, Midlands UK

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019

I don't know where to start. First of all, this restaurant is not in Limassol as the reviews suggest. It is in the small village of Pyrgos. Second, get a taxi and go there anyway. You won't regret it. The restaurant is only 15 or 20 minutes by taxi and is a chance to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is a small family run establishment with great pizza and friendly service to match. They do not take credit cards so take cash. We eat out a lot, and all over the world. This is one of my top 10 spots worldwide. Amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffdV4696TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Love this pizza, ate it many times. My only complain is cheese - used to be much less of it and better quality. Pastry thin, authentic. Try their garlic prawns!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KamilakingaGaweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Best place for pizza in Cyprus.

We have been getting delivery from al borgo for the last 1 year and it has always been of high quality

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank costask103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I can not exhaust the virtues of this family run establishment enough. Its not fancy, but it is gloriously wonderful. Down to earth and passionate about great food. The pizzas are simply amazing. The chef and I think owner, brags rightfully about the proofing time of his dough. The tomatoes are sliced from a wooden crate in front of your eyes. The wine list is very short but there is still no letting up on quality. I love this place and it deserves every accolade it gets. I am going back again tonight.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickS5945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Al Borgo also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Pizzeria Al Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing