We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and tasty meze”

Agios Epiktitos Taverna
Ranked #20 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In a beautiful environment, away from the city hubbub, enjoy traditional dishes of home-made food made by hands who care about tradition. Agios Epiktitos tavern, is a family business which took its name by the occupied village Agios Epiktitos of Kerynia. The desire to return to Agios Epiktitos village did not disappear over the years. However, Stelios Chadjistyllis' love, the owner of the tavern, led him to the creation of a traditional place that honours the village. The owner's wife, Constandina Kleanthous, prepares cooked food with fresh local ingredients in a daily basis. All meats are grilled on Cypriot carob wood. Lountza in wine sauce tzatziki, tahini and pork with wine are our production.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Agios Epiktitos tavern not only offers a magnificent view towards Limassol, but their meze is also very tasty. I especially loved the chicken souvla. I would prefer if they were a little slower on serving the dishes (they were bringing the meze very fast so it was hard to keep up sometimes) which is why I put 4 stars instead of 5. However, you should pay a visit if you are close to the area, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kyriacoscosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzistyllis, Διευθυντής at Agios Epiktitos Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Mr Kyriakos,

Thank you very much for your positive review.We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2019

They did not allow us to order per dish, it had to be only meze even though 2 of the people were pescatarian. The veggie meze was a plate full of peppers, 2 mushrooms, half a grilled tomato and one potato. The meat was chewy. Service was terrible, we had ordered an extra salad which came once we finished eating. Also, it took them 40 minutes to bring the bill.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mardeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Me and my family we visited the place at least 10 times before but yesterday was the last one for sure. On the menu the prize for meze was as usual 18 euro per person. When we asked the bill we noticed that was overcharged about €35. We asked why is that for and they told because it was the day after Christmas and the serve pastitsio and souvla. We told that we didn't informed about that and the answer was that the waiter maybe forgot to mention it. Also they didn't served seftalia as it was on the menu and when we asked they told that finished withou telling it. Its shame because it was our no1 choice for tavern in limassol

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank pambos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzistyllis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agios Epiktitos Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Hello Mr. Pampos,

We are sorry to hear that you left our tavern disappointed due to the fact that our waiter failed to inform you about the price.
There was an extra charge since the 26th of December is considered to be a holiday and according to the law, the employees are paid extra for their services.
Moreover, the meze is changed on holidays.
Regarding the food, when the seftalies were finished, we made up by sending extra dishes to the tables.
We apologise for the misunderstanding and hope for your understanding.
We remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

This taverna is situated up in the hills. The musicians played fabulous music and it was not too loud, so that you could continue a conversation.

We were celebrating my son's birthday and I told the waiter. Some time later the players came over, sang happy birthday to my son, and the Taverna brought over a dessert with a small lit candle. It was delightful.

The service was very good.

The food was great.

One thing that bothered me - Im not a cat lover. (I have asthma). And there were cats wandering around the restaurant. The waiters removed the cats but when someone opened the glass doors, the cats popped in again.

Other than that, I can recommend this Taverna!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kassemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzistyllis, Διευθυντής at Agios Epiktitos Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so grateful for your kind words. We will be glad to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Found this nice taverna by chance and really enjoyed it. We decided to go on a busy night but managed to reserve on short notice. The food was very nice and well cooked and presented. They had a real fire going which made it even more authentic.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agios Epiktitos Taverna also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Agios Epiktitos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing