We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Agios Epiktitos Taverna
Ranked #20 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In a beautiful environment, away from the city hubbub, enjoy traditional dishes of home-made food made by hands who care about tradition. Agios Epiktitos tavern, is a family business which took its name by the occupied village Agios Epiktitos of Kerynia. The desire to return to Agios Epiktitos village did not disappear over the years. However, Stelios Chadjistyllis' love, the owner of the tavern, led him to the creation of a traditional place that honours the village. The owner's wife, Constandina Kleanthous, prepares cooked food with fresh local ingredients in a daily basis. All meats are grilled on Cypriot carob wood. Lountza in wine sauce tzatziki, tahini and pork with wine are our production.
Reviewed 22 December 2018

This taverna is situated up in the hills. The musicians played fabulous music and it was not too loud, so that you could continue a conversation.

We were celebrating my son's birthday and I told the waiter. Some time later the players came over, sang happy birthday to my son, and the Taverna brought over a dessert with a small lit candle. It was delightful.

The service was very good.

The food was great.

One thing that bothered me - Im not a cat lover. (I have asthma). And there were cats wandering around the restaurant. The waiters removed the cats but when someone opened the glass doors, the cats popped in again.

Other than that, I can recommend this Taverna!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kassemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatzistyllis, Διευθυντής at Agios Epiktitos Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so grateful for your kind words. We will be glad to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2018

Found this nice taverna by chance and really enjoyed it. We decided to go on a busy night but managed to reserve on short notice. The food was very nice and well cooked and presented. They had a real fire going which made it even more authentic.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Great views, average Cypriot meze in regards to quality, taste and value for money, fair service and a very busy, loud and congested ambiance and dining environment! In other words unless you get an outside sitting with the limassol bay views is not worth the trip!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

we were the only English people on the night we dined (albeit Cypriot descendants!), so nice to find a genuine local restaurant. Fabulous meze (the best we had on our whole holiday) and stunning views over Limassol town, yet only a few minutes drive back from the main roads (TIP: if you use sat-nav DONT put shortest route as it will take you over the gravel donkey tracks!!!!) - stick to the tarmac main roads! well worth a taxi trip/drive to dine (book it first!)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lotsoluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We had the Saturday night mezze, it was alot but all a fantastic meal. So many dishes and tasty variation Not to forget the view!! A must for a visitor.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PaulandElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agios Epiktitos Taverna also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Agios Epiktitos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing