We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good value”
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #5 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opposite Four Seasons Hotel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just over the road from the Four seasons.

Simple excellent Cyprus food. Very large portions - little embarrassing when you have managed to eat just over half the serving and are full. Friendly service. Happy to offer advise and tell you about the dishes. Server spoke excellent English and was happily chatting to another couple in Russian.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2019

Huge portions but delicious food! Always ask the waiters for recommendations, best traditional Cypriot food in Cyprus!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashap2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Better than the Four Seasons! Head over the road to Venezia Restaurant and get the best authentic Cyprus dining experience. Great food, great atmosphere, generous portions and lovely staff. We visited twice during our visit and I couldn’t recommend it enough. You won’t regret stopping by.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Theo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

We recommend the seabass grilled and the greek salad. They were delicious....The tomato they had in the salad was something we had never tasted before !! Marvelous.
Add to that a very nice service, with an owner that made us feel very confortable.
We loved it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casalccrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

I have to agree and thank the previous five star contribution comments. We were staying at the four seasons hotel across the road. Friendly Staff. Great service. The portions are large. The chips were home made and baked potatoes great. The fish was fresh and there was a table next to us that was unsure about certain types of fish due to translation issues. The manager actually brought various types of fish on a platter to their table to let them decide. We are here for a week so are delighted we found this restaurant on our first night.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1WATSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing