We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Diner”
Review of Ousia

Ousia
Ranked #13 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ousia Lounge Cafe, a stylish Cafe Restaurant that is set in an historic building, with a contemporary finish. Ousia delivers a complete culinary experience of traditional Mediterranean cuisine, with a modern twist. It prides its success with using ingredients & products that are of quality, fresh, natural, seasonal, and handcrafted. The philosphy behind Ousia's creativity is embracing the traditions of Cyprus, whilst also acknowledging the influences from cultures that have graced its shores. Each dish and drink is carefully prepared and presented in an environment that offers total satisfaction. It is true to say that Ousia Lounge Cafe, which is situated directly opposite the great medieval castle in the heart of the old city of Limassol, embodies a sense of royalty, pride and energy.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Diner was an absolute pleasure at Ousia. Friendly waiters amazing soups and excellent main dishes

Menu had vegetarian dishes and we were informed that bio dishes are coming soon which was a pleasant surprise.

will defenately return

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank elena p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine G, Manager at Ousia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Elena,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for your lovely comments!

We love what we do and do what we do with love & passion :)

love team ousia xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really tasty lunch in a nice, central spot. Great variety on the menu, reasonable prices and friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 597katym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine G, Manager at Ousia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Katym for your lovely review!
with love Team Ousia xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent in a great location.
We got a salad with fresh ingredients and a chicken wrap.
Service was excellent

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank GilGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine G, Manager at Ousia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gilge,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
team ousia xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it's a cozy place, you can go any time but it's better during nights for dinner or for a drink. Excellent food and service. Sometimes people are smoking and this is not good. Exactly opposite the Limassol Castle.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BasketElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine G, Manager at Ousia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing us!

We agree with smoking not being good, and with Ousia we have designated the smoking area to outside only. There is no smoking inside.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
team ousia xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is just everything. The tastiest, healthiest cuisine, exquisite delivery and dining in service with the most professional of chefs and owners. Their delivery service especially has become a daily ritual for us, working near by. Fantastic food, with even more fantastic prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JOSEFIENHEICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine G, Manager at Ousia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Josefien,

Received with love!

Thank you for your beautiful review :)

We love what we do and do what we do with passion and heart....

team ousia xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ousia also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ousia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing