We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyprus best meat meze)))) 100%%”
Review of Forsos Tavern

Forsos Tavern
Ranked #18 of 1,160 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$19
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Forsos taverna.. one of the best places to eat in limassol... of course its should be tradional meze food.. they bring food all evening long with pleasure to eat... each meal from meze its touch of Cyprus..

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 3,445,645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

very nice traditional environment, very nice food the kebab( pork and chicken are exceptional the lokoumades sweets as well) rather expensive for a Ypres traditional service , located 10 minibus out of Limassol.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MARIOSO2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we always try to visit Forsos when we go to Cyprus - it is a lovely setting just outside Limassol in the foothills outside the city
the food is meze and is always far too much - but always of good quality - you need to book as its always rammed
staff pleasant and attentive - really enjoy eating here

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd heard so much about this place yet the second we stepped foot in that establishment, everything just went down hill. From the non vegan friendly menu (and yes, we were aware this is a meat oriented tavern but we are in 2019, everyone should get on being more versatile in that aspect) to the tasteless food and service, we left hungry and disappointed. Also, the non credit card accepting policy is out of this world ridiculous.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JOSEFIENHEICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Really nice and delicious food. Perfect service. Recommend to order mezedes to try various dishes.Prices are very reasonable.If you visit during summer period choose definitely a table in the garden.It is beautiful. Don't forget to reserve your table, the tavern is full even during weekdays.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Aneta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forsos Tavern also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Forsos Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing