We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
617
110
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
110
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarchway restaurantturkish breakfastattached restaurantquiet areabeautiful hotelst hilarion castleshort drivestayed for nightsclean roomssmall hoteltaxi ridenorthern cyprussea viewsmall balconyspecial thanksnothing is too much troublemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Our 2nd stay here and nothing has changed. Peace and quiet, great service, great setting. The staff are very friendly, but totally respect your privacy and the rooms are kept spotless. The restaurant is basic but adequate and again the service was friendly and efficient. We will be comong back again in January

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcusdoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerli k, General Manager at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and informative review! It's very important for us to get it! We are happy for you being guest in Kemerli konak boutique hotel! .We are always doing our best everybody to feel comfortable and trying to create the most heartily atmosphere! Thank You
kemerli konak boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

All the good reviews are true. It's fairly new so in good condition, with friendly staff. So why did we book for two weeks and stay only for three days?

Arrived late. Woken at 8 am by two diggers below our window. Could not sit comfortably on balcony or by pool, or even open windows. Told by other guests this had been going on to two weeks, despite promises it would stop. Told this would be last day of digging. Offered different room in 3 days time (which would have been only a little better - it's a very small hotel!). Tour rep offered to find another hotel.

Noise went on until 6pm. Next day it restarted at 10am. Complained - told it would be for only two hours then finished. It restarted in the afternoon! Could no longer trust what we were being told, so accepted move to a different hotel.

When the diggers were stopped, there was still noise from the neighbouring road (narrow residential road with road bumps, carrying steady stream of clanking lorries, nothing to do with the hotel). Forget a quiet holiday.

So if you are thinking if staying here, suggest you check the construction situation - and also whether the hotel amenities like swimming pool have been increased to match the new building. The present pool is nice but only just big enough for the existing hotel.

By the way - yes, the tour operators did know about the building work at least two weeks before we arrived, but they did not warn us. So beware.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, but you want to be away from any building noise.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerli k, Guest Relations Manager at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank You for yur nice comment , actually the construction company mistake we said to them already dont start work before 11:00 but they started because of winter is coming and some things we have to make it before the rain started sorry for this problem,hope to see yuo soon in 2016,in our new hotel.

Thank You

Kemerli Konak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We really love to stay there: very welcoming stuff; a boutique hotel with a lovely restaurant nearby having a nice terrace, the breakfast serve there; all the waiters were kind and work to make you comfortable and cosy. It is in a greener, silent place near the center but you have to take taxi to go to the girne center and nearby coasts. Still we would like to go and stay again

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank okirli_129085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerli k, Front Office Manager at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, We are happy for you being guest in Kemerli konak boutique hotel! .We are always doing our best everybody to feel comfortable and trying to create the most heartily atmosphere! Thank You


kemerli konak boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Very quiet area . You can release all the stress accumulated during the year.
Breakfast was superb.
You can walk around
Very nice and professional staff ,especially the receptionist
Poor wireless in few rooms .

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdelghani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerli k, Public Relations Manager at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Abdelghani,

Thank you very much for your kind review, We are happy for you being guest in Kemerli konak boutique hotel! .We are always doing our best everybody to feel comfortable and trying to create the most heartily atmosphere! Thank You


kemerli konak boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This was our second visit this year and we are booking again for two visits next year,everything I said in my first review is still the same fabulous hotel, fabulous service, fabulous food in the restaurant, well done to all.We took friends with us this time,they loved it as well,they are booking for next year too.
Thanks again Mohammed

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerli k, Public Relations Manager at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear Mike,
Thank you,thank you and thank you for your great comments,we try t o mkae our customers happy,so they willcome again at our place.all the staff send their regards to you and waiting for your next visit .we really appreciate it .

kind regards,

Mohammed Abusalih

Kemerli Konak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews