We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
37
19
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
19
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is a hotel that is fairly cheap but surprisingly not necessarily cheaper than proper quality hotels when those have a discount or sale. Having said that, for around Euro 50 per couple, per night it is ok. Rooms are clean, breakfast is simple but tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fredrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Only stopped for a very pleasant lunch but loved the garden and pool. Mustafa a very good host and we would have stayed there happily but had prepaid elsewhere. Rooms appeared well appointed and quiet spot with regular clientele.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leaabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Very relaxing hotel, friendly English speaking owners and staff, close to supermarket, beach, with easy parking, and located near to Girene. Good internet connection too. There's a kettle and fridge in the room, and BBC in English.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bluecrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our family is living in Bellapais for the next five years so we have another 10 trips to make and, at last, we have found a place which we will return to without hesitation.

This was our sixth visit to N Cyprus and each time we have stayed somewhere different. The villas have been beautiful but expensive, one of the private villas was dirty and on a noisy road, another private bungalow was tiny and the owner seemed always to be hovering and a bungalow in one of the other holiday villages was in the wrong area (our mistake).

The room was basic (which is typical) but spacious, clean and with lovely views of the mountains. It was very well located (along a lane within 5mins walking distance of one of the Lemars, the local supermarket chain,) but there was no traffic noise. The weather was pretty cold at times but heating from the A/C unit did the trick.

We were given very generous and delicious breakfasts - egg, cheese, salami, fresh bread, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, jam and marmalade, Turkish Delight, halva and as much tea as we could drink!

The hospitality shown by Aysha, Mehmet and Mustafa (who all speak good English, having lived in the UK for 20ish years) was second to none.

All in all, it was the best value for money that we have ever had in North Cyprus.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

beautiful view, great rooms with free wifi !
delicious food especially breakfast,
i would like to say a big thank you to mustafa and his family for their lovely hospitality, cant wait to go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews