We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
17
16
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very pleasant stay tea and coffee evening meal good size other guests half board salim ak hairdryer rear rep supermarket sunbeds pool taxi reception
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is quite new poor quality furniture bed in allow frame hard to get out of and banged your legs on trying to walk around it. The food was a big problem everything was cold no allergy information I expressed my concerns to the manager several times also to the chef and he offered to put the food in the microwave it was a breaking ground for bacteria the management just brushed my concerns aside my husband had a omelette every morning along with a coffee at the evening meal we hardly ate as the food was cold no matter what time you ate the thermostats was set at 49 the day before we coming home my husband become very ill we managed to get home he was so sick the gp started doing tests this has confirmed he contacted salmonella the tour company Cyprus paradise have not responded to my emails asking for help so if you stay here please be carful
The part of the beach for this hotel is in poor condition and separated from the clean side we only visited once and did not return dirty sun beds the foot path led you to behind dirty restaurants and hazardous pavement with steep hill parts of the beach had ripped artificial grass sun beds placed around not a nice site so we left.

Had problems with waiters as hardly spoke any English

Room Tip: The bungalow best choice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank diane88wheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letonaphrodite, Manager at Leton Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Diane

We were very disappointed as well as surprised to receive your review. It is shocking reading through your comment about our furniture as the concept was thoroughly design by a proffessional interior designer. Also the furniture was supply by one of the best furniture producing chain. However this furniture was design to fit into boutique hotel standard and all our guest which have stay with us have alway given us a great comment towards this.

Although we feel that your comment is somewhat exaggerated about the food ( Temperature, alergies etc) As a new hotel our equipment are all new and they are very much of a higher standard. The thermostat is alway set to 65 degree nothingless than that.

Just as we agreed during your stay the temperature was confirm to be correctly place but the time interval of which you must have left your food unattended to on the table must have cause this. Like we mention to you, we are only responsible for the food on the buffet temperature not what is on the guest dishes.

As seen clearly while you were here, our food have standard label on each point and our food and beverages (Restaurant, bar, kitchen) staff can speak fluent English. Which mean if there is any cases of a vegeterian or guest who is alergy on certain food they can be able to sort things out for the guest. Yet again this could only happen if the guest mention to us this issue.

Unfortunately we deeply regret the information about the microwave.

With due respect we cannot comprehend your point towards the beach, because since opening all our guest who have visited this beach none have come back with any form of disatisfaction at all. I'm not sure if you went to the same beach as other.

Lastly we would like to remind you about the positive aspects of your holiday and happy moments you spent here with us and to kindly consider revising your unfair rating to reflect the truth, reminding you that writing such things does have a negative and demotivating effect on all our staff overall. Either way, we wish you both well.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Good service and friendly staff, the first room we were offered was at the front of the hotel on the ground floor, which over looked the busy main road and car park, we did not want that and was offered a room on the first floor in the main hotel overlooking the swimming pool but no balcony, but we rather this than the other room.
the room was very large, modern and very nice, the bathroom was brilliant, great shower, lots of hot water, again very modern, the pictures on the website is exactly how they are, towels changed every day and well looked after.
mini bar in the room, but the tea and coffee are chargeable, not free as you would expect, we arrived late and was offered a sandwich, but not great, and could have been a lot better.
we were given a wrist band which is for the beach, down a little lane opposite the petrol station a few yards away, you will get free sun beds and umbrellas, great beach with good places to eat, in fact we ate there most days and didn't have the evening meal offered as not very good, dinner is between 7-9pm, if you get there after 8pm then not much left and they don't replace anything and not great any way and cold.
that is the biggest complaint for us
the breakfast is good and nothing really to complain about, but all in all the price for the hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for.
There are free safes in the room
Dolmas bus out side the door, cost 4 Turkish Lira per person to Kyrenia (under a £1)
several restaurants and supermarkets and bars on the door step, which most people disappear to after dinner, no entertainment in hotel, nothing noisy around, it is a fairly quiet area just the main road outside
good air conditioning in the room
great swimming pool with sunbeds and good quality umbrellas and bar area, free beach/pool towels.
there is a menu for lunch and room service, which is much better than the food offered in the half board price and would recommend that instead, but of course it is expensive as its hotel prices.
No working lift but there are ground floor rooms (in progress of being installed)
good changing room at the pool along with shower and toilets, all very clean, modern and good quality.

Room Tip: don't have half board or a room at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzyb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letonaphrodite, Manager at Leton Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Suzy

Many thanks for putting in good word for us along with your 4 star rating in all. We are really excited to hear that you find our room large enough and modern for a start. It is really pleasing to find out that you were please with our staff and you also find them friendly. Also it is fantastic to hear that our services was good enough for you while you were here. It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate you and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Having read all the recent reviews I have to wonder whether or not my wife and I stayed at the same hotel. Cyprus Paradise are investigating our complaints which are far too many to itemise on this page but safe to say I agree with the comments about the staff being very friendly but it ends there. Yes Salin (the manager) was always smiling and shaking hands with guests but the hotel is lacking especially in safety issues. Too many guests suffered serious injuries especially when being trapped in the automatic door from the hotel to the pool area. There are no safety notices/fire instructions and accident book. We have stayed in Turkey and North Cyprus before but this new hotel is the worst.

Room Tip: Do not accept a hotel room on the 3rd floor i.e. 1306
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letonaphrodite, Manager at Leton Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr Kellock
Many thanks for taking your time to voice out your opinion and not forgetting your 1 star rating it is really kind of you. certaintly you and your wife stay in our hotel as we very much remember you lots. However is good to see that not all guest share the same feeling as you do. We try our best to make your holiday great but yet again all we did never seem to satisfy the pair of you. I'm sure your expectation was a proper holiday in Blackpool right on the sunny Cyprus. Unfortunately we are only a three star hotel not a five star one. It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate you, do feel free to stop by some time in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in North Cyprus. we were met by very friendly and helpful staff .
Right from the first evening we were welcomed by other holidaymakers at the hotel.The accommodation was good.clean and comfortable. We were able to move rooms to a quiet ground floor room at the rear of the hotel All of the staff front of house ,bar and restaurant were exceptionally helpful
The food was varied , mainly Turkish cuisine .It was fresh and plentiful..We had a lovely holiday at the Aphrodite Hotel and wish to thank Salim and his team for their hard work and friendliness. We were sorry to leave at the end of our two week stay Best regards to all of the staff
Roy and Stephanie


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stephanie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letonaphrodite, Manager at Leton Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Stephanie

Loads of thanks for all the kind word put in for us, not forgetting your 4 star rating. We are really excited that our great sense of hospitality warm you in from start. Even better, to hear that you felt comfort while staying with us during your holiday! Also it is fantastic to hear that our option serve at that buffet was good enough for you. It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate you and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Fronting a busy main road but behind this hides a beautiful pool area and Mediterranean gardens with blocks of 2 storey apartments overlooking fields of peppers & tomatoes with a backdrop of mountains including the St. Hillarion citadel clearly visible. The hotel rooms facing the main road are noisy and some guests did ask to be moved but the garden apartments are quiet and peaceful and have balconies at the front and rear and equipped with tea & coffee making, large shower, hairdryer, fridge & safe. The food is totally unprocessed & beautifully fresh, staff are lovely & very personable especially the night porter AK and general manager who came to the dining area every evening to chat with guests, the only criticism I could make is the bar is rather pricey by N Cyprus standards which was reflected by the lack of customers in the evening most of whom were in the bar across the road benefiting from its much reduced prices, that apart I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are close to the main road so noisy but the apartments at the rear are much quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phangevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letonaphrodite, Manager at Leton Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Phangevans

Many thanks for such a detail descriptive information share for everyone here including your 5 star rating in all. We are really excited to hear that our food was unprocessed and beautifully fresh. We are truly happy that you had a fine dining with us! Also it is fantastic to hear our staff made it worth while during your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate you and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews