We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
665
108
49
19
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
108
49
19
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar spice restaurant computer games roller skates the main buffet restaurant service is second to none beach bar pools are great hotel facilities all inclusive package close to town lobby area mountain view late check rooftop pool turkish cypriot private beach
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have been in many All inclusive resorts throughout Turkey, Greece, Egypt and Tunsia, so I think I can write an objective review of this hotel.

With this review (first that I wrote here) I want to help those who are looking for all inclusive. Management of this hotel is adding word "Soft" to an "All inclusive" term as trick to deliberately mislead guests.

This is what you get:
There is a bar at the top of the building next to a pool - you can't drink here anything without a extra pay, not even a water.
There is bar next to a main pool - you can't drink or eat here anything without a extra pay, not even a water.
There is a very nice beach next to a pool and there is also a bar there - you can't drink or eat here anything without a extra pay, not even a water.
Farthest bar from the hotel, next to a not so nice beach is the only bar where you can drink for free 10-18h. But, you get a list of drinks that you can drink for free so you need to be extra careful not to get charge.
Bar in lobby offers drinks from 18-0h for free, but also there is limited list of what you can get for free.

There are no snacks of any kind included in so called soft all inclusive.
On top of that even if your drink is free you have to sign a bill every time you drink something!!! There I am sitting at the bar and drinking a juice after I signed a bill and I want another one. Sure, you get another bill. This is insane!
I am at the top of the hotel in the pool. I want to drink water (not some luxury drinks, water...the essence of life!) I have to pay extra or go down from the 10th floor and walk 200m to only bar where my drinks are free!

English word "All" means something and you can not undone it's meaning by prefixing it with word "Soft". Can you drink in All bars? NO. Can drink in one bar whole day? NO. Can you drink all drinks in one bar? NO. It makes you wonder what is this word "All" stand for in there scam called "Soft All inclusive".

When I brought this to their attention they were not interested. They said business is going well (they are opened just 2 years). Signing all those bills and inability to actually use soft all inclusive is making your stay unpleasant? They don't care.

One day at the pool there were four guys obviously drunk. After awhile four managers try to reason with them since they were ruining everyone's day. Instead of escorting them out of the pool, since drunk people have no place at the pool, they serve them more alcohol! Situation escalated (what else did they expect!) and one of the guys pooped in the pool!!

I wrote a formal letter to a hotel manager. He didn't care to answer.

So to conclude this review...rooms are top notch, best we ever had in any of the all hotels we stayed in. Food also. Everything I put on plate was delicious! But this is not all inclusive my friends. If you want to pay for your trip and not think about money when you get to a hotel this is not a place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank amaric1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I can't sing this hotel's praises enough. It is absolutely Wonderful, magical. The staff, cleanliness, efficiency, attention to detail, food, facilities. Hospitality second to none. So much space EVERYWHERE, it never felt crowded. None of that silliness you get with other hotels with regard to sunbeds; not even with the luxury beds with curtains. We were looked after like a king/queen and princess. Highly highly recomnend; you'll be spoiled.

Room Tip: They are all lovely
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberk D, Guest Relations Agent at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Dawn L,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and giving us a perfect rating. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

We are glad to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and thanks again for your kind words, which we will forward on to our staff too. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

An excellent hotel in Girne . The food in the restaurant is very good in all the meals , specialy the dinner, The rooms are clean and big , The SPA in the hotel is excellent and there is a very good profesional people there , the one thing , the lifts in the hotel are very slowly and always a lot of people are waiting , taice I had to go upstairs to fifth store by foot.

Room Tip: Rooms to the north side are with sa view the rest are mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luaya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberk D, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Luaya6,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and giving us a perfect rating. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

We are glad to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and thanks again for your kind words, which we will forward on to our staff too. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We've just come home from having a really lovely time. The hotel is magnificent, the food gorgeous and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. The sky lounge is something else, the views are spectacular. You can see all around, and it's spotless as is the whole hotel, gardens, pools and beaches. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, we fitted in so well, they welcome everyone. Thank you Lords Palace for a truly lovely holiday. xxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ValT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberk D, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Val T,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and giving us a perfect rating. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

We are glad to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and thanks again for your kind words, which we will forward on to our staff too. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the last week cosseted in this great hotel. When the surrounding building sites are completed it will improve.
A mountain view has advantages as it is quieter when there is a concert. The rooms are reasonably soundproofed.
The staff are attentive and the restaurants are all good. Look forward to a future visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberk D, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear John W,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and giving us a perfect rating. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

We are glad to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and thanks again for your kind words, which we will forward on to our staff too. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews