We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A room with (what a) view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jlwwfairy
Limoges, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A room with (what a) view”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful views across the Ria Formosa from sunrise to sunset. Watching the incoming tides, the wading birds, spoonbills and ibis feeding, flamingoes in flight, the lights of the fishing boats at night and the reflection of the moon on the incoming tide.
We never tired of viewing the ever changing vista.
We had, in previous years, enjoyed other apartments in Formosa Village but the outside space available in the Penthouse apartment is so spacious, that it more than compensates for the smaller kitchen and second bedroom.
Also we were able to benefit from the excellent access to wifi and tv which was much appreciated as we were there for 6 weeks.
Some of the furniture was a little tired but overall the apartment was very comfortable.
We enjoyed it so much we have already rebooked for next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palane52
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is absolutely superb. We booked it for a week in May and were really impressed. It is lovely and clean and has a huge lounge/dining room. On entering the apartment it is so bright and airy with a huge lounge stretching right to the panoramic windows with excellent views. It is lovely to sit out on the large terrace area and have a drink or meal and overlook the estuary. There is also a private rooftop area, but we never used this, as the terrace was adequate for our stay. There are lifts straight up to the apartment and a short walk 5-10 minutes takes you to the restaurants/bars and town area. Fuseta has a lot of fresh fish restaurants, but also a couple of good quality tapas places like the Mo De Cima and the Paiol. Would recommend both of these. We loved it here, it is the old Portugal. The apartment was lovely and peaceful while we were there and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, to the extent that we would love to return. It had everything you needed and I can honestly say that this was one of the best apartment rentals we have had in a long time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miriam107
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Apr 2019
Dear Miriam,

Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Luso Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.