We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy location but reasonably good hotel.”
Review of Hotel Piemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piemont
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here on route to Italy.
Hotel is within walking distance of Town centre.
Had room overlooking the road.
Traffic noise all night!
Beds comfortable, room spacious and clean. Bathroom was spacious clean and modern.
Won't rush back though due to lack of sleep!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room excellent except heating / Air con a bit loud. New style shower with flat drain area wet the bathroom. Heating in corridors, restaurant & reception very high.
Breakfast very poor - very limited selection, hot food left for long periods in poorly heated container, waitress had to be continually asked by diners to re stock items as simple as orange juice.
While the hotel advertises all day dining facilities nobody seemed to dine there outside breakfast. Based on the breakfast experience hard to blame them.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meareilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We arrived at this hotel after a grueling 3 days in a cramped, overpriced Parisian hotel. We were 5 people so we had two rooms, for one night. Both were a very nice size with comfortable beds, and large bathrooms. Our only complaint is that the shower was very poorly designed and absolutely soaked the entire bathroom floor. The service staff was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After staying 2 nights in a chain hotel I needed to stay an extra night in Luxembourg. I found Hotel Piemont and discovered a family concern that is really special. The beds are excellent, fabulous bathroom, the food is outstanding, the service is personal and caring. I am very impressed. Highly recommended for the individual business traveller or families. If I could find a Hotel Piemont in every city I would be satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I recently stayed at Hotel Piemont for 5 nights. My room was a good size with a little table and chairs next to a little kitchenette. There was a refrigerator, microwave, sink, stovetop, and electric pot for making hot water. Otherwise, there were no other supplies like plates, silverware, or pots. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy though. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was excellent. My lasagna was delicious and huge. The waiter let me bring the portion I did not finish up to my room, which I put in the refrigerator and ate the next day. The bathroom was a lot bigger than most and was recently updated. My only complaint was that the shower curtain was not real clean but they put in a new one the next day when I left a note for the maid. The location is a little outside of town, but I was able to walk there in 15-20 minutes or take the bus, which was very convenient. All in all, I had a very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#27 of 49 in Luxembourg City
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#35 of 49 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#31 of 49 in Luxembourg City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#14 of 49 in Luxembourg City
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Parc Plaza
Hotel Parc Plaza
#34 of 49 in Luxembourg City
290 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
#23 of 49 in Luxembourg City
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piemont

Address: Route d'Esch 56-58, Luxembourg City 1470, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: €99 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piemont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piemont Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing