We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went twice in 3 weeks, fantastic and below average”
Review of Onesto

Onesto
Ranked #54 of 886 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Typical italian restaurant. Located at 200 meters from the "Palais Royal). Homemade pasta, bread and deserts. Pizza "au feu de bois".New renovated terrace. Separated rooms for private events (press conferences, birthday). Classified famous paintings on the wall made in 1789.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

First time it was quiet in the restaurant, the service was ok, the pizza was great as always. perfectly cooked, great Nduja and Mozzarella.

the second time however, night of the museums, the service was very slow ( 30 minutes to get drinks) and the pizza was way overcooked. I left all my crust ( I never do) I had to almost use my hands to pull apart the pizza.

I know this place can be better, but that was a terrible pizza I had the second time, and for 17.5 euros, there is no excuse.

also Onesto still doesn't do Swipeless, so paying with 8 people takes another 10 minutes...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 849christopheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

I cannot vouch for the pasta dishes, but their pizzas are extremely good, crust and dough being the main wow factor.

Servers are professional, friendly, intelligent, they hustle and are multi-lingual (French, Italian & English at a minimum).

It's a little tucked away on a small side street, so make sure you know where you are going.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteF439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Has found the perfect balance between what non Italians want (pineapple and chicken options on a pizza) and what Italians love (simple pure loveliness) means that there is something for everyone.

Relaxed, friendly atmosphere where you aren’t rushed or pushed in and out the door.

By Luxembourg standards it’s a cheap dinner out for the quality.

Tiramisu and actually all portions and generous!

Recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank QwertyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Went there fee times, always happy with the pizza. Quick service in the lunchbreak, pizza quality is really good in compare to other places. I liked the interior and the service, will definitely go back again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jacek_polaszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Some people recommended visiting this place, but for me, there was nothing impressive. The staff was not very friendly. Food was also nothing special. I had pasta, but comparing with other Italian restaurants it was quite simple. My husband had pizza and it was not very tasty. You can find better-cooked pizzas.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scorpioniux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Onesto also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Onesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing