We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
200
161
52
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
161
52
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool excellent hotel pretty town bring your own spa treatments relaxation area business trip jacuzzi bath air conditioning mini bar comfortable hotel separate toilet five star hotel free of charge stayed here for one night large bathroom free parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Apparently created inside several old buildings, it has a cool layout inside because of this. No air conditioning, but in September you could open the window instead and be okay. The bathroom had a small jacuzzi type thing in addition to the shower. The room was decently sized. Strangely, the gym is not open until 8:00 in the morning, so it is worthless if you have to leave in the morning. I did notice it had only cardio machines, and no weights. Well located for exploring the town, and connected to a lounge through a skyway.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spssorg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

A quick stop business trip became an absolutely fantastic hotel stay.
The hotel is a five star establishment with what is to be desired. It looks and feels just right.
The service? The thing is, we almost screwed up our trip, mixed days, thought we’d be staying the night in the trunk of the car. This hotel fixed our issues in a wink of an eye. The manager on duty understood our situation and walked the extra mile to make us smile. Don’t remember her name - but she’s a gem for the hotel.

The rooms, I got a suite and was just like coming home. The prices, compared to a similar room in Stockholm or Copenhagen, this is way cheaper and the quality of the room is top level. I promise, there is nothing more you want. It is a pity that we had to leave after just one night.

Breakfast is absolutely what you want. It is not like the Scandic hotels with a buffet of the size of an ocean - but everything is just the quality one deserves after having spent the night in one of this hotel’s suites :-)

Must make it here sometime with my wife, she’d love it.

Lots of wonderfully made arts in the hotel, fun to study.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hannu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I didn't plan to stay here - my motorcycle broke down about 10 km away from the hotel, and I called to see if they had a room.

The young lady who answered the phone found a room for me, then sent the hotel shuttle bus out to pick me up at the side of the road! Now, THAT'S HOSPITALITY!

The hotel itself is delightful, located in the heart of the city, directly on a pedestrian mall. Rooms are large and well appointed.

What could have been a disaster actually turned out to be a very pleasant two-day holiday. I highly recommend this hotel, it is very well managed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Location......Down town in this lovely City. Rooms are pefect size, big and very romantic. The breakfast is one of the best ever tastet. Just simple to say, don’t Think twice. Go and try and enjoy. We will com back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JesperStig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The rooms at this hotel are clean but basic and slightly worn. Ours had 2 singles pushed together but they were comfortable. Our room did not have AC and we were instructed to leave the window open for cool air. However, the noise from the street can be excessive if there is a party at the tables outside enjoying themselves, as was done until 3:30 AM one morning. Then, there will be church bells at 6 AM so no need to set an alarm.

There is a motion sensor at the entrance to the room that lights up the entry and bathroom when you enter. It will also light up when you go to the restroom in the middle of the night so no secrets from your roommate about going to the bathroom!

WiFi coverage was not good into our room. Had to get near the door and then speed was slower than average for a hotel.

USA Travelers Note: This hotel does not have washcloths in the bathroom. You will need to bring your own.

The bar and restaurant has a nice staff and great food. Hang out outside and watch people go by. But not until 3:30 AM. Go to bed. Then wake up to an excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews