We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back for another visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
poolescri...
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back for another visit”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from another excellent stay at Patricks - Apartments 19. Located near the top of St Pauls Street it is the Ideal location for any thing you wish to do in Valletta or travel around the rest of Malta. Patrick now has two apartments the top one being closer to the fantastic roof area where you will see views of the Grand Harbour across to Kalkara,Birgu, Isla and also many of the roof tops and Churches of Valletta. You will quite likely see the President of Malta being driven passed your window on her way to work as all the government offices etc are very close. if you read all the other reviews you will note that the apartment is spacious and well equipped. I would highly recommend a stay at this holiday rental and there is an excellent Bakery next door which serves food all day and you can also buy wine and beer and water .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Dear Client
First of all hope that you and your family are fine.We would like to thank you for booking always our apartment for your stay and also thank you very much for your great review.Once again hope that we can accomodate you and your family again in one of our units.Thanks for now and take care. Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megscan
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Spot in Malta!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this amazing apartment last October. It was only the 2 of us, but there was plenty of room for more people and could easily fit a family It was our first time in Malta and we had no idea what we were doing, but were so lucky to find this rental! Patrick was wonderful, made sure we understood how everything worked in the apartment and gave us great suggestions of what to do, even offered to pick us up from the airport. It is the best location on the island. We were a little worried about staying in the city but it was perfect. No noise, close to amazing food and attractions. We rented a car, and it was actually fine to find parking near the apartment but we didn't really need it, since there were so many busses nearby. I am so glad we rented an apartment instead of staying in a hotel- having a dinner and drinks on the rooftop was one of the most stunning sights I have seen! Staying in such a historical building and area made you feel like you were really experiencing Malta, but the renovations on the apartment are modern and comfortable. We will definitely be back to Malta and this apartment someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and owner.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Dear Client
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment.Also i would like to thank you for the review about our apartment and its location.Hope that we will see you one day in our apartment.Once again it was my pleasre meeting you and accomodating you in my apartment.See you and take care.
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred_Mart
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Optimal for a stay in Valetta”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have really appreciated our week of in the Maltese Islands mostly because of this apartment both for its ideal location and for the kindest welcome of Patrick. The apartment is exceptionally comfortable and furnished: even umbrellas are available… The area is smart and central for accessing the bus station that allowed us to visit so many locations in Malta for a very cheap cost and with an exceptional reliability.
This flat is located in a typical Maltese building, with its covered balcony. All the rooms are around an internal courtyard, which make it fresh all day but a little sombre as soon as the sun goes down. There is a 280° sight on the wonderful terrace (well furnished too) to watch boats leaving the port between Valetta and the Tree Cities.
Last but not least, Patrick is very available and reactive for any problem and can ensure the airport transfer whatever the hour. Certainly the best host that we ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location and the terrace
Liked least: the lack of luminosity
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review.Much appreciated,we hope to be able to host you again in the future and once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday.
Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a really well finished and equipped apartment in a central location near all the main sights - yet it is in a quiet block with very little street noise.
The apartment is exactly as described with 2 bedrooms looking out onto St Paul Street - double bedroom has traditional Maltese balcony. Large seating area and very good sized kitchen diner. The bathroom is big, with bath, overhead shower, WC, basin & washing machine. The kitchen is very well equipped, hob, oven, microwave, huge fridge freezer and all the necessary utensils and crockery. Throughout, the apartment is very tastefully finished and exceptionally clean and comfortable. 4 TVs and free WiFi.

We were met by Patrick, the owner, who showed us round the apartment and up onto the extensive roof terrace with fantastic views over the city and Grand Harbour. Patrick recommended some sights that we should not miss and also suggested some good local restaurants for us to try. Patrick had left us with fresh fruit, wine, milk, tea coffee etc and made sure that we had everything we needed and should we have any problems to call him directly as he lives close by.

We had a lovely few days in Valletta following a week chilling on Gozo, and our holiday was made all the better by staying in this fantastic apartment.

Many thanks Patrick for making us so welcome in your wonderful City!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful apartment in fantastic location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Dear Client
First of all i would like to thank you again for choosing to stay in our apartment for your holiday.Really appreciate the review that you wrote about our apartment.Hope to see you and your family again in our apartment.Once again thank you.

Regards
Patrick Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat itself and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Dear Client i would like to thank you again for staying in our apartment.It was our pleasure in meeting you and your family.Also i would like to thank you for your detailed review about the apartment and all the facilities etc.Really appreciate your time in writing a very well detailed review.Once again thanks for everything and hope that we can accommodate you in the future.

Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing