We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enthusiastic host and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
andyliz
Yarra Glen, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic host and great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal for us - we wanted to be close to the centre of town but not 'too' close, we used it as a base to visit from but also cooked a few meals in the kitchen, which had a few essentials already in the fridge.

It was an easy walk to the centre plus a couple of good local spots for a drink. We were also sight seeing around the island and it was about 10 minutes walk to the Bus Station.

Michael was extremely helpful and a very enthusiastic host - suggesting places to eat, we are vegetarian, and some places to visit according to our interests.

We'd definitely stay here again if (when!) we are going back to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Michael's helpfulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Hi Andy & Liz ,
Thank you so much for such nice review ... i appreciate it .. These kind of positive reviews really help for future rentals . Hope i get to meet you again you were great guests .
Best Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandS...
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Valletta”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed for 2 weeks in apartment 3. The apartment was just great, with real attention to detail...it's often the small things that make your stay more pleasant. The apartment was comfortable and exceptionally well equipped, it's hard to find fault with it really.
The owner, Michael was so helpful and friendly despite going through a stressfull house purchase at the time we stayed. His ridiculously handsome sidekick, George, was more than happy to check on us regularly..
Michael had thoughtfully provided bread and other staples, along with a bunch of freesias on our arrival and this level of service was maintained throughout our stay. We were made to feel very welcome and more of a friend than a mere tenant.
The apartment could not have been in a better location. Central, but quiet.
Altogether, a very good holiday flat which I will recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position. Owner's input
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you so much for such nice review ,
It s been nice knowing you .Great guests ,
. and George is missing you as he usually hangs outside the apartments , hopefully the purchase of my new place will happen tomorrow ,
Hope to see you again ,
Best Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolJe...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little haven - perfect base from which to explore Malta and good value.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the start all correspondence with Michael was easy and friendly. The apartment looked great from the photos and when we arrived we were pleased to see it lived up to those images. We were met by Trudy the caretaker and Michael came a short while later to make sure we were ok and give us some pointers for places to eat and get groceries in Vallettta. Not only in a great location but the apartment was clean and stylish and I would definitely come back here or recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnK4327
Acitrezza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in apartment 2 for four nights. Michael is a great friendly host and the apartment has everything you need. The location is excellent - right by the Lascaris War Rooms and Upper Barracca Gardens. It's just a few blocks off the main shopping street and a quick walk to outside the city walls and the bus stops. We really enjoyed a dinner at Palazzo Preca - deservedly very popular and we'd recommend to make reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2012
Dear Jacqueline ,
It s with nice reviews like yours i am able to keep busy with my apartments .. Thank you so much ...
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing