We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious stylish apartment with fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Valletta, Manoel Island and Sliema views from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Valletta, Manoel Island and Sliema views from terrace
Breathtaking open ocean views from the huge terrace Terrace is equipped for outdoor dining and also includes sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Spectacular Valletta, Manoel Island and Sliema views from terrace
Breathtaking open ocean views from the huge terrace
Terrace is equipped for outdoor dining and also includes sun beds
Spectacular Valletta, Manoel Island and Sliema views from second terrace
Free access to the communal pool with sunbeds and umbrellas
Huge living and dining area with seaviews and ample natural sunlight coming in from the terrace
Living area with large sofa and LCD TV
Living area with large sofa and LCD TV
Fully equipped Kitchen with island
Open Plan Dining Area with seating for up to 8 guests
Bedroom 1 with double bed, en-suite  and spectacular Valletta views from balcony
Bedroom 1 with double bed, en-suite  and spectacular Valletta views from balcony
Spectacular Valletta, Manoel Island and Sliema views from balcony
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2 with double bed and amazing Valletta views from balcony
Bedroom 2 with double bed and amazing Valletta views from balcony
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 3 with two single beds and amazing Valletta views from the window
Bedroom 3 with two single beds and amazing Valletta views from the window
Guest Bathroom
Hallway
Buses or Ferries to Valletta just 100 meters away
Balluta Bay - just a 20 min walk from the apartment
St Julian's - just a 20 minute walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Coast11
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very spacious stylish apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed as a group of 6 friends for the Malta 1/2 marathon, and the location was perfect.
The booking process was easy and the owners arranged a transfer service from/to the airport which was very efficient.

The apartment is extremely spacious and we found it to have plenty of room for us all.
The view from the ensuite bedroom window over Sliema to Valetta is stunning, and we saw some beautiful sunsets. The view from the double bedroom is a little restricted by pillars. As it is on 19th floor it can get windy and the wind rattles round the bedroom patio doors, so ear plugs may be useful if visiting in winter.

The kitchen is extremely well equipped, and we stayed in a couple of nights to eat. Need to bring little extras like washing up liquid and washing powder if intending to utilise the facilities.

The bathroom has a shower over the bath, but no screens or shower curtain. This caused a bit of an issue whist having a shower.

We were a little concerned regarding the additional payments for electric if we went over the allowed quota, but there was no need to be as we did not get close to our allotted 25kw per day.

The apartment is in a great location - close to the The Point shopping centre which has a supermarket along with several upmarket shops.
Also within a few minutes walk you will find the ferry to Valetta ( 2.80 euros per person return) and plenty of bus stops to catch buses around the island. There are also many places to eat and drink on the sea-front.

We recommend you try the little bar over the road - "Changes". The landlord is a very genial host.

In summary - a well equipped luxury apartment, in a perfect location. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan N
1 review
“Real Luxury!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a weekend with my company and enjoyed the stay! Apartment is great with stunning views over Valletta and the sea. We booked pick up from/to airport and it was money well spent! Real Luxury!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb views & spacious family apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious 3 bedroom luxury apartment with superb views. The apartment is on the 19th floor of Fort Cambridge East with only the top penthouse above. Our family found the apartment and amenities excellent. There is one large balcony overlooking the pool and sea with smaller balconies looking over Silema harbor & Valletta in two of the bedrooms. Cooking and dining facilities were more than adequate although we ate out in a number of the nearby restaurants most evenings.We did find the air conditioning in the bedrooms at night useful during our stay as August temps were 36-38C in the day with the nights also quite warm.
There is a pool for use of apartment guests which did get busy some days but there was always beds available even at these times. There is also a fully equipped Gym near the pool (extra charge 10 euros/day if you feel the need).
For shopping you are next to the upmarket Point Shopping Center. As well as designer shops this also has a very reasonable and well stocked supermarket, bookseller/newsagent and cafes/restaurants.
To access the capital Valletta there is a regular ferry service from the Silema waterfront which only costs a few euros. Bus services also run from the Harbour to most areas of Malta and these are economical using multi trip travel cards (available from local shops/booksellers).
Transfers from the airport were arranged through Paula and these were very punctual and problem free. On return we rearranged the airport pickup for an earlier time (0345am ouch!) due to worries over delays but this accommodated by Paula and Ronald (many thanks).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainem71...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful contemporary apartment”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really spacious contemporary apartment with stunning views of Valletta. Tasteful good quality furnishings. Very helpful owner who responded very well to my changing transfer arrangements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindapayn...
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were a group of five, lovely apartment on the 19th floor.
we sat on the balcony watching the cruise ships and water taxis going past.
shopping centre within 5 mins walk and restaurants and bars nearby.
only problem we had was mosquitos - yes they can fly that high, but the owner promised to put in some plug in repellent.
Very helpful, picked us up from the airport and pre-booked the return ,
I know the family want to return, so they need to start saving...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, sea on one side , and Valetta on the other
Liked least: Mosquitos, and it is up a steep hill, but all of Malta is on steep hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing