We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
59
152
185
135
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
152
185
135
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great budget hotel basic needs breakfast included room with a sea view house keeping sliema ferries tower road public transport bus seafront telephone
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Noisy full of teenagers running wild should be advertised as a hostel, will try and rip you off if you have booked sea view rooms.Breakfast all gone if your late.Staff unhelpful. Would advise looking for a different hotel to stay in all rooms are dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I left this hotel early with non-payment return because of the bad service. The reception was very unfriendly, rude even. The room was unacceptably dirty. The rooms do not have air conditioning, which makes it in top-summer Malta unbearably hot. The location is great at the sea, but there are many, many more hotels with such location which are worth staying in on beautiful Malta.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank CarlijnLubbinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Having never been to Malta before and having heard various opinions found the Island a little frenetic. There is a lot of history here but the majority seems to hinge around the Knights Templar and the Catholic Church.
This hotel is on a quieter part of the coast but getting to destinations anywhere is dependent upon traffic, road works and how full public buses are.
Within the hotel my room was very large and comfortable, with a sea view, shower and television.
The staff were very helpful and informative. If you come here and you wish to have hot drinks in your room you will need to bring a mug and water heater as there are no kettles. You can get drinks from a vending machine but that is dependent on it having water in it.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel has excelent location, but don't book 'economy rooms' even if you are going only to sleep there, there is no window at all! breakfast is the same every day, but for few days its ok. Free wifi only at a hall. Rooms are furnished in a very simple way, but again, for a short stop that's quite enough.

Room Tip: Not 'economy rooms'!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Well, stayed here last week and honestly, not that bad, great location, booked a sea view for three people. Came back 4 days later, now four people, we booked online and we booked a smokers room, and were assured it had space. After arriving, I paid and went to the room, paid for wifi as well. My mother then arrived we spoke and I went back to the room, she then asked for wifi for the room (he of course accepted a second payment on the wifi). We went to the room (interior window, no rooms are smoking) and realized that with claustrophobia this room would not work. We explained our situation and he refused to refund the room, this was literally 7 minutes after I paid, this room was dirty (the floor and the sheets which has grass, for some reason) and the towels, which they clearly state they will only wash if they are on the bath. This was a huge disappointment. Rude and inconsiderate person on reception. I left my computer charger at the hotel and have been calling since 12 AM no one answers, number is vacant, emails always come back as email address is not working. Will not be staying again.

Room Tip: Good view, if you pay for a sea view. Horrible sleep in an interior room. Check the sheets. The fan is very loud. Deposit for a remote.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews