We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palace(Sliema)
US$245
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$201
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$229
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$195
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$242
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Jones(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$54
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
89
147
148
165
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
147
148
165
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily basiscleaned every daypublic transportoutdoor poolrooftopvalletta
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Before we we went to this hotel we read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel,but we found it to be very good indeed. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfasts were good. Lots of variety. The breakfast staff were friendly and efficient. We liked the cocktail bar and Richard the barman was such fun. It is located in a quiet street and handy for restaurants and a few yards from the bus stop. We enjoyed our stay here. We would go again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anthonyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This hotel is hilarious, but also rather sad. Enthusiasts of the UK comedy Faulty Towers look no further for this Maltese equivalent.

There is only hot water in the bathrooms around 4 in the afternoon and there are no shower curtains so the bathroom turns into a (cold) swimming pool at every use (which is obviously infrequent given the temperature). Surprisingly, the actual pool is either hot spring scalding or similarly chilling, with apparent randomness. The cooked breakfast is passable, if you don't mind runny scrambled egg, (un)cooked tomatoes and the most surprising tasting coffee (stick to the cereal and toast here). The TV remote doesn't work, so I caused a rowdy disturbance at 6:30am as a Maltese cartoon appeared at FULL volume, and I could neither switch the TV off, nor turn it down. My only solution was to unplug the thing in a panic and there it remained for the rest of my stay. The beds are thin, but reasonably comfy- if I was able to access the room in the first place, as the card opening system was apparently random, like a scratchcard, only at least you accept that it's unlikely that a scratchcard will open any doors for you. This all awaits you after you have negotiated the lobby's sliding doors which don't work (you have to do a he-man impression on every entry and exit) and the lifts which are alternately officially out of order, or sound as if they should be.

Amongst these disasters a team of friendly, helpful and dedicated staff work hard, in fluent English, clearly embarrassed and dismayed at the state of the place and the repeated complaints they have to address. You'll find all of my comments above repeated in reviews dating back 6 months or even several years, meaning the management don't care about the state of the place and are not looking for returning visitors. My guess is that there is a neglectful owner who is about to retire or sell, and is trying to spend as little as possible for the maximum income- which is a sad state of affairs for both the building and the staff working within it.

All this said, if you simply want a cheap place to sleep for a night or two, and have no expectations from the entirely ridiculous 4 star rating (its 2 at best), the location is excellent, the staff very good and the price is fairly cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. You'll have to pay more probably, but apparently you'll get tea and coffee in your room there.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank picknmix2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

stayed seven nights early November 2017 can only be described as living in a bunker
no way four star as claimed
stay somewhere else even if you have to become a trogladite.
building work going on through my entire stay noise levels terrible
food poor

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Thomas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Hotel is one block away from sea and facing inland..this is good for rooftop views if you are high enough, small sun terrace and pool on the roof. All common areas are dated but the rooms are very smart. house keeping is daily and very good. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very good and all speak English

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Citymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

What must i say one of the most terrible places that we have stayed, i dont know how they got a 4 star rating, this hotel is not even worth 1 star and guess what? We were in a superior room. I gave 1 star here because The system does not allow me to give less.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luigi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews