We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Palace(Sliema)
US$244
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$139
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Jones(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
89
146
148
165
285
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
146
148
165
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily basiscleaned every daypublic transportoutdoor poolrooftopvalletta
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It's beyond belief that this is considered a four star hotel.Superior rooms where NOT superior, plastic cups and glasses and looked out at a wall and no mirror in the room I was in only the bathroom. The whole place smelt of stale smoke and needed a refurb. The indoor pool was not heated as stated in brochure. To go for breakfast you have to go 3doors down which was very unexpected.The only plus was the staff were friendly and helpful. We lasted one night there and then checked into the Preluna which has been a blessing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Jemima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jemima,

Thank you for taking to the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel.

It is a pity that the hotel did not meet your expectations but I can assure you we have taken note of your comments and will be taking action rectify and deficiencies.

Kind regards
Carol Burgess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've just come back from a week's stay in this hotel. I was very disappointed with it. It states that it is a 4 star hotel but to me it is only a 3 star bordering on a 2 star. The hotel is tired and it great need of decorating, even if it was decorated throughout it still would not be 4 star HOTEL.There was no air conditioning even though it was 27○ heat was told that this was because off their contract and they didn't usually have these temperatures in October (what rubbish) Also they advertise satellite t.v. in every room which they did not have. To get breakfast you have to leave the hotel and go three doors down to get to the restaurant. Will definitely never stay there again. The only good thing about this hotel was the staff, very polite and curtious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel.

It is a pity that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. I would like to point out that the hotel is going through a gradual refurbishment and already boasts of a fully refurbished floor.

The TV system has also been upgraded.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Carol Burgess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I had a delightful 5-day stay at The Windsor Hotel. I would consider this hotel as a boutique hotel. The staff prides itself on providing excellent service. They mad us feel very welcomed and well cared for. The neighbourhood was quiet and upscale. The hotel's location is fantastic. The rooms are good sized and very clean and also the bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent and our meal in the restaurant was very good.

We look forward to returning to Malta probably next January so we surely stay at The Windsor Hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel and for taking the time to post your review about your stay.

We are very pleased to note that your found the hotel very pleasant and the staff very good.

We do look forward to seeing your again at The Windsor Hotel on your next visit to our lovely island.

Kind regards,
Carol Burgess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My partner and I arrived very tired after traveling for 15 days and at that point anything could have set us off, but the Maltese reception desk clerk was so upbeat and helpful with getting us checked in that our mood was changes immediately. Her name is Pauli. Our room was very nice, large comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was very good. We had two evening meals at the hotel restaurant and I would say it was delicious. Thumbs up to the restaurant staff and chefs. Location is exceptional as well.

We would certainly stay at The Windsor Hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Martin,

Thank you choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We appreciate your comments about our services and rooms.

We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Malta.

Kind regards
Carol Burgess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Windsor is ideally situated for the centre of Sliema. It is in residential area, so nice and quiet. Hotel is clean but could do with a re-furbishment. Unfortunately more like 3 star. Staff very friendly and sort any problems out immediately. Restaurant is OK - but no atmosphere. Only down side - We went end September and told no umbrella's on sun roof available as out of season! Hotel was packed! Also, hairdryers inadequate, like old fashioned swimming bath ones stuck on wall right by sink! Surely a safety issue! Having said that I would stay again as a nice friendly safe hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor - air conditioning very noisy (you need it on all the time) and mine started to leak. Balcony tiny overlooking back of apartment buildings but OK.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine II I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your recent stay in Malta and for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate the couple of points you brought up and will be looking into them to improve our clients' experience.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Malta.

Kind regards
Carol Burgess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews