We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveller rating
537
956
577
247
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
956
577
247
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky room triton restaurant sea view beach club across the road sun terrace outdoor pool tower block evening entertainment sea front half board st julians rooftop bar bed and breakfast basis buffet style bus stop steam room just returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Although hotel is a bit "tired" the staff make up for any downfalls, especially Glen in the dining room and Luana and Victoria on reception. We did have a couple of problems which were sorted quite quickly. The food was ok, breakfasts were the best as we found there wasn't much choice at dinner but this seems to be a common problem on the island (we have relatives who live there and others who have visited!). The hotel itself is in an ideal position for getting to anywhere on the island by bus......at only 6 euro 50cents for a weekly ticket it was the best way to travel but be wary of pickpockets! There are plenty of shops and places to eat on the doorstep and the harbour cruise is a must. Overall a great holiday and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview on a high floor both for the views and quietness as there is a main road out the front. (Upgrade to a superior seaview for a much larger roon)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandhimAmesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for your positive review, and for sharing your positive experience at The Preluna, with all of us!
Your time and comments are appreciated by all of the Team!
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment program, in-fact 180 rooms have been done last winter, with the remaining 100 rooms to be finished next winter.
We look forward to welcome you some time soon at The Preluna.
Many best regards
Mandy Vella
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in preluna for a week. Great welcome, good daily room service and meal choices good.
Loved the attentive staff and especially loved the beach club service, food and spot by the sea. View from room breathtaking. Advice.....book a sea view room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Karen M,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Preluna Hotel & Spa and providing feedback concerning your stay.
It is delightful for us to read such great comments about our hotel and our services. It gives us job satisfaction and motivates us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for.
We thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you, during your next visit to Malta.
Many thanks 
Mandy Vella
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Made to feel welcome on arrival with a lovely glass of orange juice.
Bar and restaurant staff very good, with a special mention to Paul and
Carmen. Paul should be given his own entertainment show singing and playing
the piano, he is a diamond.
Food is very good, and hot, always something for everyone. Room cleaned every day.
Hotel is in an ideal position for Valetta and the bus service around the island is
ideal. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the area.
Do not pay any attention any bad reviews, they are usually after 5 star plus in a 4 star
hotel
Stayed for a week all inclusive mid May 2015.

Stayed: May 2015
4  Thank slsmi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Sismi1
On behalf of The Management and Staff at The Preluna, I would like to thank you for your great review.
It is delightful for us to read such great comments about The Preluna and our services. It gives us job satisfaction and motivates us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for.
We thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you, during your next visit to Malta.
Many thanks 
Mandy Vella
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Big rooms with nice seaview. A bit tired and needs an update. Slooow internet...
Very good service and friendly energetic staff.
Breakfast was okey but nothing special.
In my opinion a bit overprized but a nice area and close to playgrounds and boat trips...

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Hendrik W
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Preluna.
We appreciate, your genuine comments, it is of utmost importance that any issues are immediately brought to our attention, so we are able to rectify immediately.
As mentioned in a few other replies, the Preluna was undergoing refurbishment this winter, mainly focused on rooms for the moment. 180 rooms have been done, leaving another 100 rooms which will be refurbished this coming winter.
Kindly note, that all comments and suggestions received, are discussed with our Senior management, as we are struggling to constantly improve our services and product, and meet our guests expectations.
We do look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Many thanks and regards
Mandy Vella
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager
marketing@preluna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were two couples and we stayed for one week in Hotel Preluna. The location is great. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful specially Luana in reception. The breakfast was ok. I have never before got at hotel breakfast poached eggs. We all liked them. The room was big enough but you could see that the hotel is not brand new. Internal pool was not for us but we liked very much outside one. It was on the other side of the street, but very near. We could stay in Preluna again if we visit Malta.

Room Tip: You can ask for upgrading in reception.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Aino A
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Preluna Hotel & Spa and providing feedback concerning your stay.
It is delightful for us to read positive comments about our hotel and our services. It gives us job satisfaction and motivates us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for.
We thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you, during your next visit to Malta.
Many thanks 
Mandy Vella
Revenue & E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews