We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic everything”

The Chophouse Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 205 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great menu choice, top service, incredible wide choice of wines. Not outrageously expensive either.
Special mention to Matthew; excellent knowledge of the menu and wines-deserves to go far in his trade.

Well done Chophouse- the place for great dining in a super location

Thank mpapermiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at The Chophouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for the compliments , and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The Chophouse boasts the unique view.
Thanks Jerry for arrange a such good seat and professional recommendation for the drink for us, so we can enjoy Mediterranean Sea and Valletta historical views with tasty drink.

The food , unexpectedly,is exceptional especially the beef is tender and fresh. chef also give us professional advice and offer us the good service.thanks for that.

I would like to highly recommend to my friends to the chophouse cause it won’t live up to your expectations.

I will come again for sure.

Thank Wen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at The Chophouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for the review, compliments and recommendation Wen

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends visited the restaurant because of the atmosphere. Good view over Valeta. However, the bill was calculated wrong and the waiters tried to convince us we were wrong. At the end, they admit their mistakes. It definitely wasn’t a pleasant experience. Check the bill at the end or find a better place to spend your money!!!

1  Thank Petya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Chophouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies Petya, this was certainly inexcusable on our part. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you wish to get in touch with us to give us further feedback you may email us at info@chophouse.com.mt Would you also please let us know the date that you visited us and the names of the staff who served you as this will help us to get to the bottom of the issue to ensure that this does not happen again. Our sincere apologies once again.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We came here to have a good meal and got even so much more than we hoped for.
We ordered the ribeye platter for the two of us as a main course, and we shared the tuna for a starter. Everything was really delicious and the service was outstanding!

After our meal we had some cocktails at the bar. Jerry is the Taiwanese bartender who is specialised in whiskey and cocktails. The cocktails he made for us were really really good and very high quality. He is very passionate about his job and really wants to please his customers. He did an excellent job with us, because we were very happy with all of drinks and we are not easy to please :)

My wife is also Taiwanese so we got into a nice conversation with him and ended up sharing some drinks with him (even tough he was already off duty :) )

Massimo, who is the guy responsible for all the wines, was very nice and gave us a whole list of good wines to try in Malta.

We really had a very nice time with them and will definitely return here on our next trip to Malta.

Thank KristofS142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at The Chophouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you Kristof, it was a pleasure having you dine with us at The Chophouse. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Malta.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I asked our hotel
for steakhouse recommendations in or around Sliema and The Chophouse was suggested. Our hotel booked us a table and OMG this place is fabulous! We both had the fillet and it was the biggest steak I’ve ever eaten. Cooked to absolute perfection and the sides were beautiful too. Even the potatoes were to die for! Decor is bright and airy with a lovely outlook across the water. We enjoyed after dinner cocktails in the bar which ended our night perfectly. Fantastic service from barman and waiting staff. Hoping to go back again before our holiday is over, which is saying something as we like to try different places when on holiday.

Thank Elmo_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at The Chophouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for the compliments and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner and evening at The Chophouse.

We hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Always at your service.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chophouse Restaurant also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Chophouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing