We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but expensive and average service”
Review of Vecchia Napoli

Vecchia Napoli
Ranked #47 of 193 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is delicious but very expensive and the service is not so helpful and professional..they did not know which table was booked which was not, they were not able to bring all meals in the same time...in result, when all plates were on the table half of them were cold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PawluBoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and feedback and our sincere apologies for the far from satisfactory experience that you had. Should you wish to get in touch with us directly and give us further feedback you may reach us at info@vecchianapoli.com We would love to hear from you.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here to have a late lunch, food was good, service good, with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Recommended.

Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the compliments and recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first night in Malta was spent here and we enjoyed the sea bass that was on special. Staff were attentive but missed the fact that our starter never arrived and both of us were disappointed our salad came without a dressing. Only recommendation would be to track your order more diligently.

Thank debbieinlondon096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your seabass and please accept our apologies for the issue with the starter . Thank you also for the feedback on the salad. We will certainly look into this to continue to improve on our offering.

Best regards
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came in the afternoon to try this place out. The restaurant wasn't busy and it had that napoli ambience to it, it was quite nice. We ordered some pasta and it was very delicious and quick as well. Must say thanks to the lovely waiter dale who took care of us from the beginning till last who greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. For sure we will visit again !!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, fast and good cross pizzas at a fair price. Nice to sit at the first floor looking at the sea. We enjoyed it.

Thank Chapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Napoli also viewed

Salina, Island of Malta
Luqa, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Vecchia Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing