We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”
Review of Vecchia Napoli

Vecchia Napoli
Ranked #49 of 197 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I'm a pizza lover and without a doubt Vecchia is the best. It is the closest pizza to the ones you would have in Italy.

Thank Illona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review and for the compliments Illona. Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

We had bruschetta starter, I can make a much better bruschetta myself, driest bread, tomatoes just chopped no herbs, dressing or seasoning and mushroom pate was OK.

I had porcini filled pasta, and it was supposed have walnuts, I kid you not, there were only 2 pieces of walnut on it. Porcini filling was very unappetising - almost nondescipt paste. I normally have a healthy appetite and we were ravenous after a long ga between meals but I struggled to finsh, it has the most taste devoid parmesan I ever tasted, My hubby pizza was OK but just OK, we had much better pizza's before. perhaps it was OK as it was the only freshly prepared item that we were served.
We were in a mood for afters and coffee etc, but decided to pay and leave. The waiting staff were good though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tauheed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies, this was certainly not up to our usual service standards, and certainly inexcusable on our part. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you wish to get in touch with us to give us further feedback you may email us at info@vecchianapoli.com Would you also please let us know the date that you visited us as this will help us to get to the bottom of the issue to ensure that this does not happen again. Our sincere apologies once again

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was the first restaurant we tried on arriving in Malta and we weren't disappointed. The restaurant itself is below street level with a huge window to allow in light and of course it has a large outside terrace too. We received a friendly welcome and were shown to a table very quickly.
The restaurant was busy with lots of groups of local friends and families as well as tourists and seemed to do a roaring trade in takeaway pizza. We were sitting by the kitchen and watched them serving the most delicious looking pizzas and calzone to our fellow diners.
Our pizzas were really good & made to our specs in a quick amount of time. Even at this time of year, it was a very busy place. Tasty!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for the compliments and we hope to welcome you back again when you visit Malta next.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This place was near our hotel.
and every day we passed by this place and saw what the cook has cooked.
It was fabulous! it real italian dough! we ate pizza "Patria", "Vesuvio"
Recommended to go there!
Calamari fritti also were tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kseniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for the recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in Malta next.

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Went there at lunch time with my office colleague. Not many patrons and were served quickly. The attendant was extremely polite and answered all our questions etc. We all had pizza and it was timely served. It was gorgeous. I would say it was much better than their counterpart in Salini. The various deserts were also all commendable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Vecchia Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for the compliments Elizabeth.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Always at your service

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Napoli also viewed

Salina, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Luqa, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Vecchia Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing