We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
192
394
321
142
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
394
321
142
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front rooftop pool lobby bar the bus bit dated small balcony welcome drink buffet style breakfast and dinner location was perfect spent a week bed and breakfast evelyn malta promenade stops sunbathing
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

After looking at reviews was wary of booking but price was good and also location. Rooms were clean. Looked like bathrooms had been updated. Rooms were a decent size. We didn't feel they were outdated but they were oak. Staff were all friendly and breakfasts were perfectly adequate. Only booked b&b as plenty if choice very nearby.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in fairly good location, the rooms are fine, small balcony with a side view of the sea, but in front facing some ugly residential flats, the breakfast was fine nothing to shout about.just a very average hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vinnysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Diplomat hotel for 3 night, the hotel was clean, sheets and towels crisp and white. Staff extremely friendly, buffet breakfast was well equipped with large choice of breakfast, we were on the 7th floor looking out to sea well worth the extra for the view. Only down side was the bathroom hairdryer, ladies if you have a good travel hairdryer take it with you, we will definitely be going back, if we can get booked, very central location we caught a bus into Valletta 30min journey 1.50 euro, and journey to airport took 20 min, we were in rush hour getting to hotel and it took about an hour. Whole of Malta is lovely. Worth the trip.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tracylkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to Malta but this is the first time I am staying here. Compared to similar hotels, there is room for improvement. TV in the room doesn't produce good pictures, breakfast is just above average and the decor is a bit dated. Please be aware. This hotel doesn't support VOIP. So don't think of using Skype, WhatsApp etc., Having said all that as ever people are friendly and show great Maltese hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nachic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for four days at the start of the "Islands of Antiquity" tour. The hotel is overlooking the seafront and promenade, and a flat level walk to shops and restaurants etc. Our room was clean with only a partial sea view. The room probably needs a little updating but it was very comfortable. Tea making facilites in the rooms provided. There is a good selection of food on the hotel menu. Staff very pleasant. Nice for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews