We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$244
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$206
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$258
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palace(Sliema)
US$218
US$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$174
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
187
382
312
134
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
382
312
134
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontrooftop poollobby barthe buseither directionwelcome drinksmall balconybit datedbreakfast and dinnerbuffet stylelocation was perfectst julian's baysliema ferrybed and breakfastspent a weeklocal busesmalta
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

After looking at reviews was wary of booking but price was good and also location. Rooms were clean. Looked like bathrooms had been updated. Rooms were a decent size. We didn't feel they were outdated but they were oak. Staff were all friendly and breakfasts were perfectly adequate. Only booked b&b as plenty if choice very nearby.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in fairly good location, the rooms are fine, small balcony with a side view of the sea, but in front facing some ugly residential flats, the breakfast was fine nothing to shout about.just a very average hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vinnysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Diplomat hotel for 3 night, the hotel was clean, sheets and towels crisp and white. Staff extremely friendly, buffet breakfast was well equipped with large choice of breakfast, we were on the 7th floor looking out to sea well worth the extra for the view. Only down side was the bathroom hairdryer, ladies if you have a good travel hairdryer take it with you, we will definitely be going back, if we can get booked, very central location we caught a bus into Valletta 30min journey 1.50 euro, and journey to airport took 20 min, we were in rush hour getting to hotel and it took about an hour. Whole of Malta is lovely. Worth the trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tracylkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to Malta but this is the first time I am staying here. Compared to similar hotels, there is room for improvement. TV in the room doesn't produce good pictures, breakfast is just above average and the decor is a bit dated. Please be aware. This hotel doesn't support VOIP. So don't think of using Skype, WhatsApp etc., Having said all that as ever people are friendly and show great Maltese hospitality!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nachi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for four days at the start of the "Islands of Antiquity" tour. The hotel is overlooking the seafront and promenade, and a flat level walk to shops and restaurants etc. Our room was clean with only a partial sea view. The room probably needs a little updating but it was very comfortable. Tea making facilites in the rooms provided. There is a good selection of food on the hotel menu. Staff very pleasant. Nice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews