We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
163
283
109
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
283
109
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge freezer bathroom sink separate bedroom crockery and cutlery tigne point shopping mall dining table living area rooftop pool sitting room the bus quiet street sea front a couple of minutes walk location is great main promenade base to explore restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Hotel was a great base with all the major buses and ferry to Valetta within a short walk. Rooftop pool was awesome, rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Natalia in particular resolved an issue with a lost converter very quickly for me, and always with with a smile (thanks again!)

Definitely recommend it! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay in Sliema, Malta with Rocca Nettuno as our base. The hotel is in a great location, convenient for local restaurants, bars and close to the ferry to Valletta.

The rooms at the hotel are fabulous, a really good size with a living area, separate bedroom and bathroom. Well equipped with sofas, dining table, desks and wardrobes etc. There were some minor signs of wear and tear, cleaning standards were satisfactory. Plenty of living space, making it ideal for a family. We also had a very large balcony with table and chairs though most rooms do not have this. Wifi worked well for us.

Food in the restaurant was fair. The usual issues with trying to recreate an english breakfast abroad. The restaurant staff were excellent, especially Rita who is wonderful.

Overall, a favourable experience.

Room Tip: On the first floor, expect some noise from the restaurant, especially the moving of chairs across the tiled floor but this does not go on late.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alhaarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I used Malta Shared Transfer to get from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport; 8 euro each way.

I appreciate John and Rita's attentiveness to my needs at the dining room; thanks! Front desk staff including Natalia (my check in clerk) were friendly and professional.

I used hop on bus tours to visit Gozo and the south of Malta. Hotel can sell you the ticket or buy it on the harbour from a vendor.

Kebab Ji is a short walk away and great Lebanese salad and food. Ta'Kris a must for local food; make a reservation (5 minutes from the hotel).

I found the mattresses a bit saggy and soft; single beds and big bodies are a challenge too. I like a big bed. not sure if they exist in the hotel though.

Wifi was great in the room.

Pool seemed nice; too cold and windy to be up there during my stay.

Close to the shopping mall (The Point).

Good fridge in the room and eating utensils but leaving dirty dishes for the housekeeper or trying to wash the dishes in the bathroom sink 'interesting'.

No problem with hot water and glad to have a bathtub and shower combo.

I did find noise between rooms a challenge but I have noise sensitvities.

Thanks!!!!

Room Tip: some of the rooms face a courtyard; this can be noisy with air conditioners from other buildings. street noise not a problem except with the langauge school next door releases the students. You can hear noise between floors when people drag furniture or slam the doors. Maybe there are big beds somewhere in the hotel but I found only single beds.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sharonr806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Centreally located near water and restaurants but in a quiete street. The suites are huge with a huge fridge. Seperate kitchen and bedroom. Coffee maker in room. English TV channels. Big beds with nice pillows. Big and varied breakfast in a big breakfast area.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Good option in Sliema area. It was my first time in Malta, it was a business trip, and i have a very good opinion of this hotel. Very good location, quiet, clean, with big rooms.. And a good service from the staff
Good relation of quality-price.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JordiXifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews