We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
alley leading to farmhouse entrance
Internal courtyard
entrance to farmhouse from internal courtyard
spacious sitting room
pool and deck area with ample space for sunbeds and BBQ area
main bedroom
extra bedroom at ground floor
extra bedroom at first floor
external staircase to first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
joa_galea
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great home away from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for a fews days in September. Comfortable and well equipped farmhouse in a quiet alley with lovely views of the countryside. The property itself was very clean and well maintained and the kitchen very well equipped. Good internet access. Host was very nice and accessible. We will return for sure! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review. We do try our very best to deliver the best customer experience possible by listening to our customers' needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob K
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful farmhouse!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A most welcome reprieve from the noise of Valetta. A wonderful place to relax and sight-see and enjoy cooking in our own kitchen. The proximity of groceries, bus and tourist sights ensured a pleasant stay. We would return in a heartbeat!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. The peace and quiet which the farmhouse enjoys is one of its best features. The best of both worlds.....close enough to the village core and its restaurants and amenities but at the same time it is very close to the countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwalsh201...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely interesting house.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

'Ta Cikku' is a lovely house with great features to help have a fantastic holiday.

The table by the pool is perfect for a leisurely breakfast or a shady lunch, not to mention a star-lit dinner following a sunset drink on the front balcony. And a dip in the charming pool was a fantastic way to cap off a hot day sightseeing!

We also had a great welcome from Victor & Sandra when we arrived, and they were very informative (and if they didn't have the info, researched it and came back to us very quickly with an answer).

In short, a very pleasant - and interesting - house, and we really enjoyed our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great outside space front & back including swimmimg pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We really do try our best to provide a great experience to our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vichy2013
Pieta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from a fantastic holiday. Farmhouse as described and more. Really clean and pleasant. Garden table ideal for lunch and dinner as always in the shade. Highly recommended for a quiet holiday. 1 week went by like a dream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments. Providing an excellent experience to our customers means a lot to us. The garden table in the pool area is also our favourite spot of the farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture76...
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Merci pour votre avis. Nous croyons que nos clients méritent le meilleur de ce que nous pouvons offrir et par conséquent, nous faisons de notre mieux pour offrir une expérience de vacances réussie. Plus qu'heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau si vous décidez de revenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing