We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
241
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jo kevin the central bus station fantastic hosts advice gozo parts
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Jo and Kevin made sure that we felt at home in their B & B. The Mia Casa is located in the beautiful old town Victoria / Il Rabat on Gozo. Awarded to from there to explore the whole beatiful island. The rooms are lovingly decorated in gozitianish style. We highly recommend this B & B highly enough.

Room Tip: The B & B has only 3 rooms. All are beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 56sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Hopefully the title says it all really.

We are a family of 5, Mum and Dad and three (awful..ish) children aged 14 - 20. We enjoyed snorkeling, the restaurants, local history and general culture. Everyone really enjoyed the island and Mia Casa (which is quite an acheivement!).

Gozo is a beautiful unspoilt island , local transport is superb, there is lots to see and do. The climate is lovely, the people are open, friendly and honest. The locals and all signage etc is in English which makes getting around sight seeing easier.

Mia Casa is a very tastefully restored town house, (with WiFi.....!!). It's only a few minutes walk from the town centre but situated along a typical quiet narrow mediterranean street. The rooms are all en suite and the facilities (and breakfast) are all excellent.

Kevin & Jo made us very welcome, we all felt very at ease in their lovely house. Their enthusiasm for the island comes across as they shared helpful advice and experience about the places we wanted to visit.

Thank you Kevin & Jo, best wishes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we occupied all the available rooms during our stay and each one was lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We had a fabulous 3 night stay in mid October - wished we could have stayed for longer. The house is beautiful, very conveniently located with a very substantial breakfast. But best of all are the owners, Jo & Kevin - they were extremely helpful with very good tips (and good stories!) - they truly love what they are doing!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

if you choose to stay at Mia Casa .I would most definitely recommend the quiet yet convenient location , the beautiful restoration of the property, the breakfast is a piece of theatre with the entertainment courtesy of your hosts Jo and Kevin . You will definitely leave this place having learned something you didn't previously know. They work hard to try to ensure you see the best of Gozo with their tips on what to see , where to go where to eat etc . What lovely people they are arrive as a visitor leave as a friend ..........

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tansy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

What an amazing find! We loved our stay in this well deserved 5 star rating B&B, Kevin and Jo we're the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had an enjoyable time in Gozo, perfect relaxing break and we will no doubt be returning to stay here, thank you again for everything! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews