We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Plajja Hotel - the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Unfortunately only one receptionist could speak Maltese/English, our main host could only speak Italian; thankfully we still managed to communicate. Our room was clean and spacious (apart from the tiny bathroom). Breakfast was good; not a massive selection, but enough to satisfy both sweet & savoury tastebuds. However it was always fresh & tasty. The location was stupendous, the bus stop was a stone throw away, as were the restaurants and beaches. Such an affordable pleasant stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The room was more than we expected. It was a corner room facing the streets having a large corner balcony. Very central and breakfast was just fine. As far as the room is concerned it is perfect for a couple with two kids. Plenty of restaurants around . Best night out around the seafront is Sunday evening.

Room tip: In case of a couple with two kids I would go for the corner room overlooking the streets . Dinning out, we pref are the Otters.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Short 4 day family rest vacation. Tried Il-Plajja for the first time and was really pleasantly surprised.
Welcoming and warm patrons. Friendly atmosphere, clean and very well located.
Easy going atmosphere.
Run by Italians who are clearly trying hard to be good hosts. Bravi!!
Added also by a very good breakfast with a good choice of food and drinks.
(Only suggestion is that wifi reception in the rooms could be amplified)
If this positive vibe continues, this will surely not be my first and last visit in Il-Plajja.
Keep it up.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BernardVassallo_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello S, Proprietario at Il-Plajja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our efforts!
Hope to see you again!
Try to book directly from our website and you will benefit of the best price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Very good location.

Premises are clean if a bit noisy and dated, but amazing value for money.

Breakfast is ok.

Best is the staff, incredibily attentive and helpful, our trip in general would have been a lot more difficult if not for them, even before getting there...

Would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosFAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I booked this for my hubbys birthday a last minute deal and boy were we pleasantly surprised! Our flight got into Malta at midnight after letting them know and texting the number I was given, a lovely guy was waiting for us at 3am and showed us to our room! Small but had everything in and s balcony was a bonus! Spotlessly clean and serviced every morning! I cannot praise this place enough, friendly stall and owners, cleanliness amazing and the price was a bargain. Will definitely return.
Thank you so much for a great break.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thebrook5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews