We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
19
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
19
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish factoryprivate bathroomwould definitely stay here againpetrol stationnice kitchenfish processingthe ownerone nightmarinagraffitiwarehousefunkyaccommodationfjordtowndriveluggage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms either side of us liked to chat in between until about 11pm, then one of them started washing in their room that went until midnight and then they moved up and down the hall way until about 1am.
You can be unlucky but the walls seemed paper thin.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Because of a heavy rainy night (we were discovering Iceland with a tent), we booked a room for 2 persons with individual bathroom.
The room was perfect, clean and with comfortable mattress.
The lunch room was clean and nice, with beautiful decoration.
The owner was very nice, happy to had conversations with him.
The only "bad" point is that the building is not inside city center, but in the area wich is a little bit strange.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Saydisfjordur is a very nice place which worth to visit. The little town with its colorful painted houses is located at the end of the fjord with the same name.The Nord Marina guesthouse was transformed from an old fish warehouse in a guesthouse so it still looks, together of its surroundings, like a fish processing factory. Because we weren't satisfied with the room with shared bathroom and toilets we paid some extra euros (25% more) and got a room with private bathroom and a strong smell of sewage. The dining room and the kitchen didn't look good and clean. Our room view was not toward the fjord, but to a building with graffiti painted on it.
Maybe for young people is a good place, I was not satisfied.

Room Tip: rooms toward fjord are better and in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Despite making a reservation 9 months in advance, on arrival we were assigned to the auxiliary building, meaning we had to lug our food to the main building where the kitchen is located, and were given a room with a "view" of the side the hill behind, not out the fjord side. Thanks for that.
The cooking appliance is an antiquated sort of toaster oven with two burners on top. Our room was the bare minimum,
Two twin beds, and towels. No water glasses, you would have to go back to the other building for those, so we just used our own water bottles. This place is a real come down after the friendly guest houses we have stayed in in Iceland. It is a. It of a hike out of town. I do not recommend this place unless you are stuck for accommodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OttawaSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse is right on the fjord, so the views are great. It is a bit north of town, past a big plant, in a former industrial building of some sort.

We stayed in one of the apartments. The room was spacious and lovely though there were a couple drawbacks - not sure if it was just the day we were there, but there was a really strong cat smell. And I like cats, but it was a lot. Also, there wasn't much sound barrier between the apartment and the neighboring apartment, which was a bit awkward and we had to ask our neighbors to keep their voices down. So, again, not sure if we hit it on the wrong day but it was not our favorite night in Iceland.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews