We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
106
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the main pedestrian street these apartments parking card souvenir store sugar and milk great location great water pressure clean apartment the sofa bed central location everything you could possibly need basic needs late arrival great apartments within walking distance early check
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I think the best place we could have stayed in the capital. Right in the centre of town, close to shops great restaurants, coffee shops, expedition bus stops, harbour area and all amneties. Easy and v close parking. Very clean.
Highly recommended ! Thank you

I will stay there again if we return to Iceland. And we will.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This place was awesome!! It was our last stay after 2 weeks in Europe, so the washer/dryer was a major bonus! It's right in the middle of town, so the location is ideal--you literally walk out the door and you are right in the middle of the shopping/restaurant district. The kitchenette was another major prop. After weeks of dining in restaurants, it was nice to have a home cooked meal in our pajamas. Could not recommend this place enough--will definitely stay here again next time we're in Iceland!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank traveler8192017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This place is fantastic! It is more spacious than any comparably priced hotel room in Reykjavik and it is much more comfortable. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Best yet is the little kitchen and laundry in each room, which allow you to save quite a bit of money on food (Reykjavik food prices can be eye-popping).

Many hotel rooms have a cramped feeling, but these do not. You can comfortably watch a movie in the room and not feel compelled to go out because of a claustrophobic feeling. If your stay was anything like that of my wife and I, you will not be disappointed by your stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank globaltraveler1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very neat, very tasteful design, excellent location. Having a kitchen was a big help in keeping down the cost of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My wife was especially impressed by the bathroom, which was clean and spacious and had beautiful tile floors.

Room tip: ground floor rooms can get very hot in summer
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xannie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The apartments are just at the heart of Reykjavik, the parking public house at the corner and perfect breakfasts few walks from the apartment.
I can suggest the apartments for everybody who wonts to be in the midle of the town but just faraway from noise of night live.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenkabizdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews