We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$555
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
30
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourclaw foot tubmaritime museumquirky hotellounge areaiceland airon arrivalsuitesoapsamenitiesluxurycheckinearplugstrips
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The staff is fantastic. They are very attentive and friendly.

The breakfast is great. And the lounge area is very comfortable. The rooms are a little funky, but comfortable. They have lots of glasses and coffee/tea stuff. Nice chocolates at night. A fun gift to take home. Super little touches all over the room. I really liked it.

There were three issues:
1) the noise - which they know about because they provide you with ear plugs
2) the shower is odd. It's a showerhead in a room with no walls, so you splash the entire floor and have to use your towel to dry the floor because the bath mats are not adequate for the job.
3) the rooms were really warm. So, you had to open the windows....which then made it noisy when trying to sleep.

But overall, it was a great hotel. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigAl_inCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear BigAl_inCR,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful and details comments following your recent stay with us at the Reykjavik Marina Residence. Your compliments are truly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the staff. However, I´m very sorry for the unpleasant experiences you had throughout your stay. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My husband and I had the opportunity of staying at the Marina Residence in July. Excellent experience! Suites are lovely and extremely clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and accommodating , assisting in any way they can to make the stay very enjoyable, arranging daily excursions, making reservations and always being available. Delicious breakfasts including room service. A complementary, nightly social hour is available. Perfect location to stores, restaurants and museums.
It is the best kept secret in Reykjavik. Definitely worth the money!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scimom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Scimom2000,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great and detailed feedback. We appreciate greatly your complimentary comments towards our location, hotel/ room amenities, and above all our staff. I will make sure that they will receive your positive comments to them. We hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the marina which would have been a great view of the harbor and snow capped mountains except for the construction. Th staff we're amazing. The breakfast awesome. The social hour was nice. The rooms are nice but very expensive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear stentdoc,
Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments. This is very much appreciated and we will share this with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We loved every bit of it!
Checked in on a Saturday afternoon (wish we had checked in earlier).
We were treated like royals and everything was so fancy, posh and perfect.
Our suite was on the ground floor, a large two-bedroom suite with a private patio.
A clean and well-designed suite I'd like to live in.
The afternoon social hour was excellent! Complimentary drinks and bites in the most beautiful private lounge area.
On the Sunday morning we were probably the last ones to breakfast. We had the space to ourselves with a private chef who made the most delicious omelettes.
If you're looking for luxury, Reykjavík Marina Residence is our place!

Room Tip: Great location, private patio on the ground floor, private balcony on upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hlinolafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Hlinolafs,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review. We are glad to read such positive feedback like yours. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

To say that this hotel is a amazing is an understatement. The customer service was second to none. The private breakfast buffet, amenities, accommodations, claw-foot tub and bathroom fixtures along with the private line of lotions and soaps, embroidered sheets, etc., were superb. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Arrive early in the day.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Perla M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing us fantastic feedback. It was our pleasure to have you in our property and we appreciate for mentioning good compliments towards our accommodations, amenities and other services. We look forward to see you again soon.


Best regards
IH Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews