We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Thingholt
Nearby Hotels
US$444
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$596
US$551
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
996
737
184
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
737
184
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefrosted glassthe main streetboutique hotelcentral locationfriday and saturdaycenter hotelsteam roombreakfast was includedstandard roomlight sleeperhappy hourmini barearly checkstreet noiseloved this hotelthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and would set you off for a good day of activities in Reykjavik. Very small spa but was perfect way to defrost after a day in the elements. The hotel was clean and modern and I would 100% recommend as well as stay again when return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StaceySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after a short break in Reykjavik staying at this hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and eating out right in the heart of the city. Two minute walk from the bus stop for pick ups and drop offs for trips and airport transfers. The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful, answering all questions and sorting out times for pick ups for trips etc. Very clean, comfortable and warm rooms with lovely bathrooms. Great breakfast in the morning catering for all tastes. If visiting again I would want to stay here. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank leogirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I spent one night here with my mother on our first night in Iceland. The rooms were comfy and nicely decorated and the breakfast was good. I called the hotel when my flight arrived at 5.30 am if I could check-in early, and it was possible with a 50€ fee, so I went there and took a nap before my mother arrived. The receptionists were nice and helpful, carrying some big bags for us down the stairs and gave us advice on the weather. Definitely recommend! Right downtown but on a quiet street. Parking was quite easy to find around the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraVayrynen1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Beautiful, clean hotel in a perfect location in the middle of downtown Reykjavik. Great food, great service, very friendly staff. The spa is lovely. The staff was very helpful and will book tours for you if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was our favorite hotel in Iceland. Perhaps because it would fit in in a major US city, where most Icelandic hotels would fall short. It is very modern and comfortable. Attached to a restaurant and is right in the city center. Moreover, the price was reasonable by Iceland standards and we only booked the day prior-- amazing!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews