We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$280
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
1,036
771
193
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
771
193
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrosted glassloft suitethe main streetboutique hotelcentral locationfriday and saturdaysteam roomcenter hotelbreakfast was includedhappy hourstandard roommini barlight sleeperbring earplugsstreet noiseearly checkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and would set you off for a good day of activities in Reykjavik. Very small spa but was perfect way to defrost after a day in the elements. The hotel was clean and modern and I would 100% recommend as well as stay again when return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StaceySim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after a short break in Reykjavik staying at this hotel. Location is perfect for shopping and eating out right in the heart of the city. Two minute walk from the bus stop for pick ups and drop offs for trips and airport transfers. The staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful, answering all questions and sorting out times for pick ups for trips etc. Very clean, comfortable and warm rooms with lovely bathrooms. Great breakfast in the morning catering for all tastes. If visiting again I would want to stay here. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank leogirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I spent one night here with my mother on our first night in Iceland. The rooms were comfy and nicely decorated and the breakfast was good. I called the hotel when my flight arrived at 5.30 am if I could check-in early, and it was possible with a 50€ fee, so I went there and took a nap before my mother arrived. The receptionists were nice and helpful, carrying some big bags for us down the stairs and gave us advice on the weather. Definitely recommend! Right downtown but on a quiet street. Parking was quite easy to find around the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraVayrynen1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Beautiful, clean hotel in a perfect location in the middle of downtown Reykjavik. Great food, great service, very friendly staff. The spa is lovely. The staff was very helpful and will book tours for you if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was our favorite hotel in Iceland. Perhaps because it would fit in in a major US city, where most Icelandic hotels would fall short. It is very modern and comfortable. Attached to a restaurant and is right in the city center. Moreover, the price was reasonable by Iceland standards and we only booked the day prior-- amazing!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews